Follow

The 95th Oscars Will Air On ABC March 12, 2023

The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences and ABC today announced the 95th Oscars® will take place on Sunday, March 12, 2023.  The show will air live on ABC and in more than 200 territories worldwide from the Dolby® Theatre at Ovation Hollywood.

And of course… Will Smith is not allowed (for the next 10 years). Will Chris Rock come back? What if he hosted? We’ll see.

Academy key dates for the 2022 Oscar® season are as follows:

General entry categories submission deadline Tuesday, November 15, 2022
Governors Awards Saturday, November 19, 2022
Preliminary voting begins 9 a.m. PT Monday, December 12, 2022
Preliminary voting ends 5 p.m. PT Thursday, December 15, 2022
Oscar Shortlists Announcement Wednesday, December 21, 2022
Eligibility period ends Saturday, December 31, 2022
Nominations voting begins 9 a.m. PT Thursday, January 12, 2023
Nominations voting ends 5 p.m. PT Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Oscar Nominations Announcement Tuesday, January 24, 2023
Oscar Nominees Luncheon Monday, February 13, 2023
Finals voting begins 9 a.m. PT Thursday, March 2, 2023
Finals voting ends 5 p.m. PT Tuesday, March 7, 2023
95th Oscars Sunday, March 12, 2023

All dates for the 95th Academy Awards® are subject to change.

More From LATF USA

TRENDING NEWS

Scroll to Top