Lockdown Friday: New Music For Your Quarantine

Whether you're practicing 'Safer at home' like Angelenos or 'Shelter in place' like the San Francisco residents.. here's some new music for your COVID19 lockdown: 

Today, multi-platinum, four-time GRAMMY-nominated rock band Goo Goo Dolls have released a brand new acoustic rendition of their song "Lost", one of the standout songs from the band's recent 12th studio album Miracle Pill [Warner Records]. The heartfelt, stripped-down track can be heard now via all digital streaming platforms and a lyric video for it can be seen now HERE

Last month, Goo Goo Dolls also announced that they'll be embarking on a summer 2020 headlining tour in support of Miracle Pill. Produced by Live Nation, the 29-date tour will kick off on July 23rd and visit illustrious outdoor venues across North America including Red Rocks Amphitheatre in Morrison, CO, Ascend Amphitheater in Nashville, TN and The Greek Theatre in Los Angeles. Lifehouse and Forest Blakk will provide support for all shows on the run and a complete list of dates and ticket information can be found at the band's website.

July 23 – Boise, ID – Ford Idaho Center Amphitheater
July 26 – Portland, OR – Oregon Zoo Amphitheater+
July 28 – Salt Lake City, UT – USANA Amphitheatre
July 29 – Morrison, CO – Red Rocks Amphitheatre^
July 31 – Maryland Heights, MO – Saint Louis Music Park
August 1 – Lincoln, NE – Pinewood Bowl Theater
August 3 – Kansas City, MO – Starlight Theatre
August 5 – Huber Heights, OH – Rose Music Center
August 6 – Indianapolis, IN – The Amphitheater At White River State Park
August 7 – Chicago, IL – Huntington Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island
August 9 – Sterling Heights, MI – Michigan Lottery Amphitheatre at Freedom Hill
August 10 – Toronto, ON – Budweiser Stage
August 12 – Cleveland, OH – Jacobs Pavilion at Nautica
August 13 – Vienna, VA – Wolf Trap+
August 15 – Holmdel, NJ – PNC Bank Arts Center
August 16 – Syracuse, NY – St. Joseph's Health Amphitheater at Lakeview
August 18 – Boston, MA – Rockland Trust Bank Pavilion
August 19 – Gilford, NH – Bank of New Hampshire Pavilion
August 21 – Darien Center, NY – Darien Lake Amphitheater
August 22 – Philadelphia, PA – TD Pavilion at the Mann
August 23 – Saratoga Springs, NY – Saratoga Performing Arts Center
August 25 – Raleigh, NC – Red Hat Amphitheater
August 26 – Jacksonville, FL – Daily's Place
August 28 – Charlotte, NC – Charlotte Metro Credit Union Amphitheatre
August 29 – Nashville, TN – Ascend Amphitheater
August 30 – Atlanta, GA – Cadence Bank Amphitheatre at Chastain Park
September 1 – Houston, TX – Smart Financial Centre at Sugar Land
September 2 – Irving, TX – The Pavilion at Toyota Music Factory
September 5 – Los Angeles, CA – The Greek Theatre
*All listed dates with support from Lifehouse and Forest Blakk
+Not a Live Nation date
^Co-Produced by Live Nation

Two-time GRAMMY® Award-nominated multiplatinum songstress Kelsea Ballerini has today debuted her highly anticipated new album kelsea (Black River Entertainment). The album features 13 new songs including the artist’s recently gold-certified hit single “homecoming queen?,” as well as “the other girl” with Halsey, “love and hate,” co-written with Ed Sheeran and “half of my hometown” featuring a special guest appearance by country legend Kenny Chesney. Ballerini co-wrote every song on the 13-track album and also produced the release with Ross Copperman, Shane McAnally, Jimmy Robbins and Jesse Frasure.


GRAMMY®-nominated DJ/producer FISHER  returns with the epic, ultra-infectious club anthem “Freaks.” Listen HERE and check out the pseudo video HERE. The chart-topping artist teased the track within his recent two-hour Essential Mix on BBC Radio 1, which also included some of his unreleased hits. The artwork for the single was designed by Cuban-born artist Juan Marante // El Gran Tocayo.

 “Freaks” is the title track of FISHER’s new two-track EP, which will be released via Catch & Release / Astralwerks on March 31. Pre-save the EP, which will also include the track “Wanna Go Dancin,” HERE.

THE KILLERS today release the video for their massive new single, "Caution", taken from the upcoming new album, Imploding The Mirage, which is set for release on May 29th via Island Records. The video is the first glimpse of a longer film the band has made with its director, Sing Lee, coming soon on Apple Music. Pre-save Imploding The Mirage here.  

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top