Beto O’Rourke Announces Bid For 2020 Presidential Race, Who Else Is Running?

On Thursday, Democrat Beto O'Rourke announced that he is running for president.

He joins previously announced government reps, including: 

  • Cory Booker (D)
  • Pete Buttigieg (D)
  • Julian Castro (D)
  • John Delaney (D)
  • Tulsi Gabbard (D)
  • Kirsten Gillibrand (D)
  • Kamala Harris (D)
  • John Hickenlooper (D)
  • Jay Inslee (D)
  • Amy Klobuchar (D)
  • Wayne Messam (D)
  • Bernie Sanders (I)
  • Donald Trump (R)
  • Elizabeth Warren (D)
  • Bill Weld (R)
  • Marianne Williamson (D)
  • Andrew Yang (D)

"You'll see us run the largest grassroots campaign this country has ever seen," O'Rourke told reporters in Iowa.

"It's the only way to win. It's the only way to effectively govern, " he added.  

Learn more about Beto O'Rourke here:

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top