10th ACM Honors To Air On CBS, Lady Antebellum To Post

Chris Stapleton, ACM HonorsThe 10TH ANNUAL ACM HONORS™ will make its television debut on CBS.

The ten-time Academy of Country Music Award-winning group Lady Antebellum will host the evening, dedicated to celebrating the special honorees and off-camera category winners from the “51st Academy of Country Music Awards.”

The ACM Honors will be held on Tuesday, Aug. 30, at the historic Ryman Auditorium in Nashville and will be produced for television by dick clark productions and broadcast at a later date on CBS. 

Honorees include Special Awards recipients Glen Campbell, Crystal Gayle, Eddie Rabbitt (awarded posthumously), Tanya Tucker, Carrie Underwood, Keith Urban, Jeff Walker (awarded posthumously), Jimmy Webb, Little Big Town and The Statler Brothers. Studio Recording Awards recipients include Jim ‘Moose’ Brown, Dave Cobb, Shannon Forrest, Paul Franklin, Justin Niebank, Danny Rader, Michael Rhodes and Derek Wells. In addition, Ross Copperman will be honored as Songwriter of the Year.

The seven-time Grammy Award-winning group Lady Antebellum has secured nine chart-topping hits while earning six platinum singles and selling over 11 million albums worldwide.

The trio has earned “Vocal Group of the Year” honors from both the ACM Awards and CMA Awards three years in a row. It’s their universal appeal that continues to resonate across the globe, and fans in North America can next catch the multi-Platinum trio on their 2016 Summer Tour beginning May 27 in Baton Rouge, LA. For a full list of upcoming tour dates visit

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top