Follow

Cyndi Lauper Announces First Tour In More Than A Decade

Cyndi Lauper has announced the “Girls Just Wanna Have Fun Farewell Tour.”  Produced by Live Nation, the 23-city headlining tour – Lauper’s first major run in a decade – begins on October 18th at Bell Centre in Montreal, QC, making stops across North America in her hometown of New York City at the iconic Madison Square Garden, plus Boston, Nashville, Los Angeles, and more before wrapping up in Chicago, IL at United Center on December 5th. Throughout the tour, Lauper will be joined by special guests to be revealed at a later date.

The announcement of her farewell tour arrives alongside LET THE CANARY SING, a feature-length documentary film that explores Lauper’s extraordinary life and career. The documentary will premiere exclusively on Paramount+ in the U.S. and Canada on Tuesday, June 4. In celebration of the tour and the film, Lauper will be honored with an imprint ceremony at the prestigious TCL Chinese Theatre Hollywood in Los Angeles. A special private screening of the film at the TCL Chinese Theatre will follow, along with a Q&A.

Directed by Emmy® Award-winning documentarian Alison Ellwood, LET THE CANARY SING made its world premiere at the 2023 Tribeca Festival.  Produced by Fine Point Films and Sony Music Entertainment in association with Concord Originals, the film chronicles Lauper’s meteoric ascent to stardom and her profound impact on generations through her music, ever-evolving punk style, unwavering feminism and tireless advocacy. The documentary takes the audience on an engaging exploration of a renowned and pioneering artist who has left a remarkable legacy with her art.

Cyndi Lauper’s Farewell Tour is directed by Brian Burke and produced and designed in partnership with BrianBurkeCreative and DX7 Design.

Tickets will be available starting with an artist presale beginning Tuesday, June 4. Additional presales will run throughout the week ahead of the general onsale beginning Friday, June 7 at 10 AM local time at LiveNation.com. Fans can also purchase VIP Packages, which may include premium tickets, a guided backstage tour, pre-show VIP Lounge, exclusive tour poster & more. VIP package contents vary based on offer selected. For more information, visit vipnation.com.

GIRLS JUST WANNA HAVE FUN FAREWELL TOUR DATES:

Fri Oct 18 | Montreal, QC | Bell Centre

Sun Oct 20 | Toronto, ON | Scotiabank Arena

Thu Oct 24 | Detroit, MI | Fox Theatre

Sat Oct 26 | Boston, MA | MGM Music Hall at Fenway

Sun Oct 27 | Washington, DC | Capital One Arena

Wed Oct 30 | New York, NY | Madison Square Garden

Fri Nov 01 | Nashville, TN | Bridgestone Arena

Sun Nov 03 | Columbus, OH | Schottenstein Center

Wed Nov 06 | Tampa, FL | Amalie Arena

Fri Nov 08 | Hollywood, FL | Hard Rock Hollywood

Sun Nov 10 | Atlanta, GA | State Farm Arena

Tue Nov 12 | Dallas, TX | American Airlines Center

Thu Nov 14 | Austin, TX | Moody Center

Sat Nov 16 | Houston, TX | Toyota Center

Tue Nov 19 | Phoenix, AZ | Footprint Center

Wed Nov 20 | San Diego, CA | Viejas Arena

Sat Nov 23 | Los Angeles, CA | Intuit Dome

Sun Nov 24 | Palm Desert, CA | Acrisure Arena

Tue Nov 26 | San Francisco, CA | Chase Center

Sat Nov 30 | Portland, OR | Moda Center

Sun Dec 01 | Seattle, WA | Climate Pledge Arena

Wed Dec 04 | Minneapolis, MN | Target Center

Thu Dec 05 | Chicago, IL | United Center

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top