Taylor Swift Releases New Album With A 15 Track Surprise

Taylor Swift broke the internet once again when she announced the release of her new album at the 2024 Grammy Awards.

Titled “The Tortured Poets Department,” Swift began to tease the album with pop-ups and posts.

Swifties rejoice as the album has finally released with a surprise 15-track expansion of the album, dubbed The Tortured Poets Department: The Anthology.

“I’d written so much tortured poetry in the past 2 years and wanted to share it all with you,” she wrote on social media.

The press release states:

The Tortured Poets Department. An anthology of new works that reflect events, opinions and sentiments from a fleeting and fatalistic moment in time – one that was both sensational and sorrowful in equal measure. This period of the author’s life is now over, the chapter closed and boarded up. There is nothing to avenge, no scores to settle once wounds have healed. And upon further reflection, a good number of them turned out to be self-inflicted. This writer is of the firm belief that our tears become holy in the form of ink on a page. Once we have spoken our saddest story, we can be free of it.
And then all that’s left behind is the tortured poetry.

Fans can purchase the album in vinyl, CD and cassette form.

Songwriters and collaborations include: Aaron Dessner, Florence Welch, and Post Malone in addition to her longtime music partner: Jack Antonoff.


  1. “Fortnight” (feat. Post Malone) 3:48 (Taylor Swift, Jack Antonoff, Austin Post)
  2. “The Tortured Poets Department” 4:53 (Taylor Swift, Jack Antonoff)
  3. “My Boy Only Breaks His Favorite Toys” 3:23 (Taylor Swift)
  4. “Down Bad” 4:21 (Taylor Swift, Jack Antonoff)
  5. “So Long, London” 4:22 (Taylor Swift, Aaron Dessner)
  6. “But Daddy I Love Him” 5:40 (Taylor Swift, Aaron Dessner)
  7. “Fresh Out the Slammer” 3:30 (Taylor Swift, Jack Antonoff)
  8. “Florida!!!” (feat. Florence + the Machine) 3:35 (Taylor Swift, Florence Welch)
  9. “Guilty as Sin?” 4:14 (Taylor Swift, Jack Antonoff)
  10. “Who’s Afraid of Little Old Me?” 5:34 (Taylor Swift)
  11. “I Can Fix Him (No Really I Can)” 2:36 (Taylor Swift, Jack Antonoff)
  12. “loml” 4:37 (Taylor Swift, Aaron Dessner)
  13. “I Can Do It With a Broken Heart” 3:38 (Taylor Swift, Jack Antonoff)
  14. “The Smallest Man Who Ever Lived” 4:05 (Taylor Swift, Aaron Dessner)
  15. “The Alchemy” 3:16 (Taylor Swift, Jack Antonoff)
  16. “Clara Bow” 3:36 (Taylor Swift, Aaron Dessner)

The Anthology includes 15 extra songs which include four previously announced bonus tracks — “The Manuscript,” “The Bolter,” “The Albatross” and “The Black Dog.”

More here:

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top