Greta Gerwig Leads Cannes Film Festival Jury

The Jury for the 77th Festival de Cannes, chaired by Greta Gerwig, will include Turkish screenwriter and photographer Ebru Ceylan, American actress Lily Gladstone, French actress Eva Green and Lebanese director and screenwriter Nadine Labaki, as well as Spanish director and screenwriter Juan Antonio Bayona, Italian actor Pierfrancisco Favino, Japanese director Kore-eda Hirokazu, and French actor and producer Omar Sy.

The Jury will have the honor of awarding the Palme d’or to one of the 22 films in Competition, after Justine Triet’s Anatomy of a Fall, presented by Ruben Östlund’s Jury, in 2023.

The winners will be announced on Saturday, May 25 at the Closing Ceremony, broadcast live by France Télévisions in France and by Brut. internationally.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top