9th Hollywood Beauty Awards Winners and Highlights

hollywood beauty awards, Ming-Na Wen, Joe Manganiello, Chaz Dean

The annual Hollywood Beauty Awards (HBAs), founded by Michele Elyzabeth, celebrated their 9th year honoring the architects of beauty on Sunday, March 3, 2024 at Avalon Hollywood. The HBAs recognize talent in hair, makeup, photography and styling for Film, TV, Music, the red carpet and editorial, as well as special honorees. 

It was a night filled with memorable moments and touching speeches from winners and honorees. Kiyah Wright, former HBA Hairstyling winner and multi Emmy Award winning celebrity hairstylist served as the show’s Ambassador for this year’s award ceremony. Honorees, nominees and presenters mingled with Helen Woodward Animal Center’s rescue puppies “Mulan” and “Hondo” who are up for adoption and hoping to find their forever homes.

Emmy-Winning actress Lynn Whitfield expressed her admiration on stage for Outstanding Achievement in Makeup honoree, Carol Rasheed. More recently, Carol was the Head of Makeup on “The Color Purple.” 

Dave Bautista (“Dune 2”) presented Outstanding Achievement in Makeup to Donald Mowat who met the makeup artist on “Spectre.” 

Two-time Academy Award nominee Judd Hirsch presented Outstanding Achievement in Costume Design alongside P.J. Byrne (“Wolf of Wall Street,” “Babylon”); celebrating Mark Bridges who has created costumes for films from “The Artist” to “Maestro.”

“Oppenheimer” star David Krumholtz celebrated the Outstanding Hairstyling work of Jaime Leigh McIntosh who has created looks for “Blonde” and beyond. 

Markus Klinko received Outstanding Achievement in Photography from actress Jaime King (“Lights Out”). The legendary photographer is known for his work with David Bowie, Beyonce, Mariah Carey and more.  

Saniyya Sydney revealed that Outstanding Achievement in Hairstyling honoree Carla Farmer gave the actress her very first haircut. Carla worked with Saniyya when she portrayed Venus Williams in “King Richard.” 

Special honorees included Maison Francis Kurkdjian, who received Fragrance of the Year for Baccarat Rouge 540. French actress and hit recording artist, Elsa Esnoult presented to Maison Francis Kurkdjian’s co-founder, Marc Chaya. Acclaimed plastic surgeon Dr. Garth Fisher was honored with The Beauty Enhancement Award, presented by his friend Robert Shapiro

Rochelle Aytes (“S.W.A.T.”  and Helen Woodward Animal Center’s Jessica Gercke accepted The Gentleman’s Award on behalf of honoree Shemar Moore.

The grand finale of the evening was The Timeless Beauty Award. Actress Ming-Na Wen was honored by longtime friends Joe Manganiello and Chaz Dean

The incredible talent who competed in the nominee categories for Hair, Makeup, Photography and Styling specialize in looks for the red carpet, editorial and on-screen. 

The 2024 HBA Winners are: 

Groomer of the Year 

Presented by 2023 Winner, Marissa Machado

Amy Komorowski

Coco Ullrich

Sonia Lee

Tasha Reiko Brown – WINNER

The MK Photography Award 

Presented by Michelle Stafford (2x Emmy winner) & Grammy nominated photographer, Bobby Holland

Chris Pizzello

Dalvin Adams – WINNER

Elias Tahan

Frazer Harrison

The MB Styling Award  

Presented by 7x Emmy Winner & former HBA winner, Marina Toybina

Bryon Javar – WINNER

Christian Stroble

Ilaria Urbinati

Nichole Goodman

The CR Makeup Award

Presented by 2023 Nominee, D’Andre Michael

Adam Burrell

Christiana Cassell

Kenya Alexis Rucker – WINNER

Merrell Hollis

The DM Makeup Award 

Presented by Oscar-winning Makeup Artist Joel Harlow & 2023 Winner, Anthony H. Nguyen

Alex Babsky

Allan Avendaño – WINNER

Kathy Jeung

Pati Dubroff

The CF Hairstyling Award  

Presented by former HBA Winners, Larry Sims & Cesar Deleon Ramîrez

Davontaé Washington – WINNER

Felicia Leatherwood

Taije Simon

Tinisha Meeks

The JLM Hairstyling Award 

Presented by WEN founder Chaz Dean & 2023 Winner, Adir Abergel

Clayton Hawkins – WINNER

David Stanwell

Jon Lieckfelt

Sami Knight

The HBAs award ceremony will benefit Helen Woodward Animal Center. 

Christopher Guy is the official designer of the HBA’s Holly statuette.

 Galderma and Wen by Chaz Dean are supporting sponsors of the 9th HBAs. 


The HBAs was established in 2014 for the purposes of recognizing excellence in beauty; celebrating the work of celebrity makeup artists, hairstylists, stylists, photographers and more who create the looks and set the trends with their creations for the red carpet, editorial, campaigns; as well as for Film, TV and Music. The HBAs special honoree categories include: The International Beauty Award, Product of the Year, The Timeless Beauty Award, The Gentleman’s Award and Fragrance of the Year. The board is comprised of past honorees, winners, and professionals from the beauty industry; encompassing Journalists, Publicists and Agents. Winners are voted on by the public and the HBA board. Executive Producers are Michele Elyzabeth, Pamela Price and Otis Stokes. 


Helen Woodward Animal Center, which celebrated its 50th year in 2023, is a private, non-profit organization where “people help animals and animals help people.” Founded in 1972 in Rancho Santa Fe, Calif., the Center provides services for more than 90,000 people and more than 10,000 animals annually through adoptions, educational and therapeutic programs both onsite and throughout the community. Helen Woodward Animal Center is also the creator of the International Home 4 the Holidays pet adoption drive, the International Remember Me Thursday® campaign and The Business of Saving Lives Workshops, teaching the business of saving lives to animal welfare leaders from around the world.  For more information, go to: 


Instagram, Facebook & TikTok: @HollywoodBeautyAwards

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top