New Music Friday: Aquakultre, Thuy – Feat: P-Lo, Dylan Sinclair, Ayokay, Waxflower, Alexx Bean, Mike Phillips

Lance Sampson releases new LP as Aquakultre, with an infectious single callled, “Don’t Trip,” which is also the title of the LP.  The whole record is a pure love story, and it feels fresh like new love always does.

Emerging R&B singer/songwriter Thuy drops the visuals to her latest song, “Inhibitions.”  Tapping into her Bay Area roots, she brings in Bay Area artist P-Lo. Directed and edited by Brandon Lee Davis, the song is the latest track from the upcoming EP “I Hope U See This (deluxe).”

Rising 20-year-old JUNO Award-nominated singer-songwriter Dylan Sinclair shares his latest single “Lifetime” Co-produced by Rowan and GRAMMY-nominated Jordon Manswell, the confessional track presents Sinclair’s conscious effort to remain grounded and tethered to his roots and values without losing sight of what truly matters due to fame.

Artist/vocalist/producer Ayokay will release his new album, “Digital Dreamscape,” due in May, with a a new track from the album – “If That’s What You Need,” a haunting, infectious pledge to give a loved one space, “If that’s what you need.”

Waxflower releases the irresistible Emo/Indie hybrid single, “The Drama Scene.” The Brisbane pop-punk outfit are sharing their nostalgic music video accompaniment that will satisfy any and all cravings for your favourite college movies from the early 00’s.

Upcoming pop-punk artist Alexx Bean has released his brand new single and video for “H0P3 I DI3 YNG.” Produced by Midi Jones, the song juxtaposes dreams for the future with reality, lashing out with an angsty yelp engulfed by deep 808 tones and roaring electric guitars, resulting in a new alt rock anthem.

Internationally renowned award-winning Saxophonist, Mike Phillips releases the smooth-Jazz song, “City Lights.” The song  was written by Claude Villani and produced by Hamilton Hardin. The single is lifted from Mike Phillips upcoming new album.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top