Super Bowl LV: Tampa Bay Buccaneers Defeat Kansas City Chiefs 31-9

The Tampa Bay Buccaneers defeated the Kansas City Chiefs, 31-9, on Sunday in Super Bowl LV at Tampa's Raymond James Stadium.

The Buccaneers became the first team to win a Super Bowl in their host stadium and Brady brought home his seventh Super Bowl title in his first season with Tampa Bay after six title runs with the New England Patriots.

​​​Tampa Bay Buccaneers quarterback TOM BRADY was voted the winner of the Pete Rozelle Trophy awarded to the Super Bowl LV Most Valuable Player, presented by Verizon.

This marks the fifth time Brady has won the award, having previously been voted the Most Valuable Player in Super Bowls LI, XLIX, XXXVIII and XXXVI. Brady is the only player in NFL history to win the award five times.

Brady has won seven Super Bowls, the most by a player in NFL history, and joins Pro Football Hall of Famer PEYTON MANNING as the only starting quarterbacks to win Super Bowls with multiple franchises.

Brady completed 21 of 29 attempts (72.4 percent) for 201 yards and three touchdowns with no interceptions for a 125.8 passer rating. He also extended his Super Bowl records for the most career completions (277), passing yards (3,039) and passing touchdowns (21). 

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top