‘SCREAM’ Cast Reunites To Film New Horror Movie With The Same Title

In 1996, SCREAM was released. Today, the popular horror movie is one of the most popular slasher films to-date. Directed by the legendary Wes Craven and written by Kevin Williamson, the film starred David Arquette, Neve Campbell, Courteney Cox, Matthew Lillard, Rose McGowan, Skeet Ulrich, and Drew Barrymore.

25 years later, the cast is back.

Paramount Pictures has wrapped the production of the 2022 release of SCREAM, the title of the next film from the writer of the original SCREAM franchise. 

Kevin Williamson wrote on Instagram, "That’s a wrap on Scream, which I’m excited to announce is the official title of the next film! Nearly 25 years ago, when I wrote Scream and Wes Craven brought it to life, I could not have imagined the lasting impact it would have on you, the fans. I’m excited for you to return to Woodsboro and get really scared again. I believe Wes would’ve been so proud of the film that Matt and Tyler are making. I’m thrilled to be reunited with Neve, Courteney, David and Marley, and to be working alongside a new filmmaking team and incredible cast of newcomers that have come together to continue Wes’s legacy with the upcoming relaunch of the franchise that I hold so dear to my heart.

See you in theatres January 2022. #ScreamMovie @ScreamMovies"

Stay tuned for more details on the film!

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top