Kansas Announces Updated Album Release Date for “The Absence Of Presence”


America's legendary progressive rock band, has announced a new release date for their forthcoming new studio album "The Absence of Presence". Due to manufacturing delays beyond the band and label's control, the album will now be released on July 17, 2020 through Inside Out Music.  Recently, KANSAS released a new song and music video for their song "Jets Overhead". Fans can listen and watch the music video at this link:

"Jets Overhead" followed the release of "Memories Down the Line," which was released on May 15. Fans can stream the song and watch the video here:  In April, they released the song and music video for "Throwing Mountains," which can be seen here:

The band gave fans a sneak preview of what they can expect to hear on the album with this sampler video: Today, 'The Absence of Presence' is available for pre-order.

 "We are really excited for our fans to be able to get a taste of what is to come from 'The Absence of Presence,'" says KANSAS lead vocalist Ronnie Platt"I think people will really be surprised by the album. 'The Absence of Presence' shows the band firing on all cylinders."

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top