Christie Brinkley, Sam Asghari & More Shine At Daytime Beauty Awards

Christie Brinkley, Michele Elyzabeth, Daytime Beauty Awards

The stars shined on the red carpet and on stage at the 2019 Daytime Beauty Awards, celebrating science behind beauty, health and wellness on Friday, September 20th, 2019  at the Taglyan in Los Angeles. Founded by Michele Elyzabeth and executive produced by Pamela Price and Otis Stokes, the DBAs are the sister show to the Hollywood Beauty Awards. 

The Daytime Beauty Awards spotlights health & wellness professionals in: Dentistry, Medicine, Health & Fitness, Aesthetics, Skincare, Color & Styling, Cannabis, Beauty Innovation and more.

Medical Engineer, Actress & Model Megan Pormer served as the official celebrity guest reporter. Puppy corres-PAW- ndent, Holly Woof reported live from the red carpet for Helen Woodward Animal Center.

Rachel Zoe, Katharine McPhee Foster, Michelle Stafford, Katherine Kelly Lang, Afroman, Sophia Pierson, Danielle Lauder, James Maslow, Jack Brinkley Cook, Jessica Vilchis & Danielle Nottingham (NBC California Live hosts), Denis De Souza (2018 DBA recipient/celebrity colorist), Dr. Bill Dorfman (2018 DBA recipient/celebrity dentist), Patty Bunch (Emmy nominated makeup artist) and more presented. 

britney spears, danielle lauder, sam asghari, rachel zoe, michele elyzabeth


Christie Brinkley – Outstanding Achievement in Health

Kate Somerville – Outstanding Achievement in Skincare

Ivan Pol – Outstanding Achievement in Aesthetics, presented by Moitié Cosmetics

Sam Asghari – Outstanding Achievement in Fitness

Dr. Tess Mauricio – Outstanding Achievement in Medicine

Dr. Rick Glassman – Outstanding Achievement in Dentistry 

dr. rick glassman, dr. tess mauricio, carl larsson, kate somerville

Ted Gibson & Jason Backe – Outstanding Achievement in Color & Styling

Tommy Chong – The Zen Award 

CIC Beauty – The Innovation Award, presented by Beverly Hills Times Magazine

Hästens – The Sleeping Beauty Award   

Oxygenetix – Brand of the Year

Christopher Guy – Special Tribute Award

cic beauty, sam asghari, ted gibson, jason backe, kort pearson

The luncheon will benefit Helen Woodward Animal Center. 

tommy chong, afroman, daytime beauty awards


Instagram & Facebook: @HollywoodBeautyAwards 

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top