2019 Daytime Beauty Awards Honorees & First Round of Presenters

daytime beauty awards

The 2nd annual Daytime Beauty Awards, founded by Michele Elyzabeth, will take place on Friday, September 20th, 2019  at the Taglyan in Los Angeles. The Daytime Beauty Awards recognizes Science behind Beauty and spotlights health & wellness professionals in: Dentistry, Medicine, Health & Fitness, Aesthetics, Skincare, Color & Styling, Cannabis, Beauty Innovation and more.

Medical Engineer, Actress & Model Megan Pormer will serve as the official celebrity guest reporter. Puppy corres-PAW- ndent, Holly Woof will be reporting live from the red carpet for Helen Woodward Animal Center.

Among the first round of presenters: Rachel Zoe, Katharine McPhee Foster, Michelle Stafford, Katherine Kelly Lang, Afroman, Sophia Pierson, Danielle Lauder, James Maslow, Jessica Vilchis & Danielle Nottingham (NBC California Live hosts), Denis De Souza (2018 DBA recipient/celebrity colorist), Dr. Bill Dorfman (2018 DBA recipient/celebrity dentist), Patty Bunch (Emmy nominated makeup artist) and more to be announced.

The 2019 Honorees are:

Christie Brinkley – Outstanding Achievement in Health

Kate Somerville – Outstanding Achievement in Skincare

Ivan Pol – Outstanding Achievement in Aesthetics, presented by Moitié Cosmetics

Sam Asghari – Outstanding Achievement in Fitness

Dr. Tess Mauricio – Outstanding Achievement in Medicine

Dr. Rick Glassman – Outstanding Achievement in Dentistry 

Ted Gibson & Jason Backe – Outstanding Achievement in Color & Styling

Tommy Chong – The Zen Award 

CIC Beauty – The Innovation Award, presented by Beverly Hills Times Magazine

Hästens – The Sleeping Beauty Award   

Oxygenetix – Brand of the Year

Christopher Guy – Special Tribute Award

The luncheon will benefit Helen Woodward Animal Center. 


Instagram & Facebook: @HollywoodBeautyAwards 

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top