Los Angeles Area Emmy Winners Announced

The Television Academy today announced Los Angeles Area Emmy® winners in the individual achievement categories for Outstanding Crafts in News and Programming.

los angeles area emmys 2018 winners

Outstanding Sports Reporting


Patrick O'Neal, Sports Reporter

• Fox Sports West


Outstanding Hard News Reporting


Robert Kovacik, Reporter

• NBC4


Outstanding News Feature Reporting


Pat Harvey, Reporter

Nicolette Medina, Producer



Outstanding Director – News


Deya Ceballos, Director



Outstanding Director – Programming


Logan Kibens, Director



Outstanding Writer – News


Mary Harris, Writer

• NBC4


Outstanding Writer – Programming


Mike Maas, Writer

• CBS2


Outstanding Editor – News


Jeff MacIntyre, Editor

• ABC7


Outstanding Editor – Programming


Hyunsoo Moon, Editor



Outstanding Videographer – News


Jeff MacIntyre, Videographer

• ABC7


Outstanding Videographer Single Camera – Programming


David Strumpf, Videographer

• Spectrum SportsNet LA


Outstanding Videographer Multi-Camera – Programming


Jorge Zaragoza-Chavez, Videographer

Joseph Dias, Videographer

Adrian Huerta, Videographer

Nick Reinhard, Videographer

Andy Schlachtenhaufen, Videographer

David Strumpf, Videographer

• Spectrum SportsNet LA


Creative Technical Crafts – Lighting Director


David Schirle, Lighting Director



Creative Technical Crafts – Composer


Jose Alejandro Parody, Composer



Creative Technical Crafts – Sound Mixer


Steve Bucino, Sound Mixer



Winners will be presented with their Emmy statuettes at the 70th Los Angeles Area Emmy Awards on Saturday evening, July 28, 2018 at the Television Academy’s Saban Media Center.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top