New Music Friday: Christina Aguilera, Donna Missal, Kacey Musgraves…

This week, Christina Aguilera announced her 6th studio album Liberation, to be released on June 15th via RCA Records. Liberation, which is executive produced by Aguilera, is available for pre-order now. Christina additionally drops her brand-new track “Accelerate” feat. Ty Dolla $ign & 2 Chainz along with the stunning music video, directed by Zoey Grossman. 

Following the release of her “Space Cowboy” video earlier this week, Kacey Musgraves shares the video for “Butterflies.” Shot in Mexico City by “Space Cowboy” director Courtney Phillips, the visual captures the magic and thrill of falling in love.

Breakout Island Records artist Gladius James, the singer, writer, producer, and all-around stealth provocateur who caused a quiet uproar with his smoldering debut single “Too Bad,” and its soul-drenched follow-up “We All Got Issues,” returns with the official music video to his latest release, “Rich” featuring Wiz Khalifa. 

Fresh off the release of “Thrills,” Donna Missal returns with a new two-track single,“Driving.” The official video for “Driving” premiered today on and can be viewed HERE.

time alone

Prince Fox integrates elements of dance pop, emo and synth rock on his futuristic Dim Mak composition “Time Alone,” featuring Australian indie rock band The Griswolds. Listen here:


In world music news: The "Ascension" music video with singer Sangeeta Kaur has been released. A single from her second album, "Ascension, Niguma Vol. 2: The Mantra Project," the video was directed by Fabien Martorell.

In other music news: 

Aquilo today release their highly-anticipated new album ii. Described by the UK’s Sunday Times Culture as “mesmerizing”, ii continues Aquilo’s progression from bedroom-based laptop producers to constant, inimitable innovators. Available now in MP3, CD and vinyl formats, ii includes earlier singles “Thin” and “Seagull,” as well as “The Road Less Wandered,” a co-write with the “super-talented” (NME) Bruno Major who also joins Aquilo to play guitar on the track. HERE

Twentieth Century Fox Film and Columbia Records have announced Deadpool 2: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack will release May 18. The 12-track compilation is available for pre-order now and features two new original songs recorded exclusively for the film, including "Ashes" by Celine Dion and "Welcome To The Party" by Diplo, French Montana, Lil Pump featuring Zhavia Ward. The accompanying official video for "Ashes," helmed by the film's director David Leitch, has also premiered today – watch HERE.

The Frozen Original Broadway Cast Recording will be on sale digitally by Walt Disney Records on Friday, May 11, 2018 at digital music services. The physical album will be available on Friday, June 8, 2018 wherever music is sold.  The album is produced by Kristen Anderson-Lopez, Robert Lopez, Stephen Oremus, Dave Metzger and Chris Montan.

PRESS HERE to go behind-the-scenes of the recording with the cast and creative team. 

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top