2017 Cannes Jury Announced: Will Smith, Jessica Chastain & More

The 2017 Cannes Film Festival is right around the corner next month. The Jury has now been unveiled. Under the presidency of the Spanish director, screenwriter and producer Pedro Almodóvar, the Jury is made up of eight key figures from the 7th Art, coming from all over the world.

2017 cannes film festival jury

Four women and four men will help Pedro Almodóvar select from among the films in Competition. The winners will be announced on Sunday 28th May at the Closing Ceremony, following which the Palme d’or will be awarded in the presence of the winning team.


Pedro Almodóvar – President

(Director, Writer, Producer – Spain)

Maren Ade

(Director, Screenwriter, Producer – Germany)

Jessica Chastain

(Actress, Producer – United States)

Fan Bingbing

(Actress, Producer – China)

Agnès Jaoui

(Actress, Screenwriter, Director, Singer – France)

Park Chan-wook

(Director, Screenwriter, Producer – South Korea)

Will Smith

(Actor, Producer, Musician – United States)

Paolo Sorrentino

(Director, Screenwriter – Italy)

Gabriel Yared

(Composer – France)

Cannes Film Festival jury

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top