MyFaceMyBody Awards Comes To Los Angeles, Benefitting Face Forward

myfacemybody awardsThe MyFaceMyBody Awards took place in Los Angeles for the first time on Saturday evening at the Montage Hotel in Beverly Hills.  The awards were hosted by international television presenter, aesthetic expert and awards founder Stephen Handisides, who has overseen the show in Australia and London,

The evening was attended by leading industry professionals, plastic surgeons, brands, journalists, beauty bloggers and talent including Hakeem Kae-Kazim (Black Sails), Alice Amter (The Big Bang Theory), Tony Denison (Major Crimes), Meagan Rath (New Girl), Keesha Sharp (Lethal Weapon), Chloe Hurst, Courtney Hope (Allegiant), Rebecca Marshall (Good Witch), Rose Liston (The Magicians), Emmanuelle Vaugier (Lost Girl), Katherine Kelly Lang (The Bold & The Beautiful), Nicole Cummins (Masters of Sex),  Lotte Verbeek (Outlander), Anastasia Baranova (Z-Nation), Desiree Hall (Teen Wolf) and Jill Wagner (Wipe Out).

The prestigious MyFaceMyBody Awards are judged by consumers and a panel of respected experts, celebrating the innovation and success within a fast growing industry.

The awards helped raise money for the wonderful work of the Face Forward Charity. Face Forward’s mission is to provide emotional support and reconstructive surgery for women, children and men who have been victims of Domestic Violence, Human Trafficking and any Cruel Acts of Crime.

The 2016 MyFaceMyBody Awards USA winners were:

Best Anti Aging Product – AQ Skin Solutions Active Serum – AQ Skin Solutions
Best Anti Aging Treatment – Halo™ – Sciton & ThermiRase ® – Thermi ( Joint Winners)
Best Body Reshaping Procedure – Cellfina™ – Merz
Best Professional Skincare Range – ZO Skin Health – ZO skinhealth Inc
Best Skin Tightening Treatment or Product – ZO® Controlled Depth Peel™ + Laser – ZO Skin Health Inc  and BTL Exilis Ultra – BTL Aesthetics ( Joint winners)
Most Innovative Product – Alastin Skin Nectar   
Most Innovative Treatment – BOTOX® Cosmetic – Allergan
Best Aesthetic Practice Midwest – Koch Facial Plastic Surgery & Spa
Best Aesthetic Practice Northeast – Aria Dermspa
Best Aesthetic Practice South Central – The Aesthetic Center for Plastic Surgery
Best Aesthetic Practice Southeast – Baumann Cosmetic & Research Institute
Best Practice West – SSk Plastic Surgery
Best Body Makeover Non Surgical or Surgical – Clinique of Plastic Surgery
Best Facial Makeover Non Surgical or Surgical – Boris M. Ackerman M.D
Americas Best Practice – SSK Plastic Surgery
Lifetime Achievement Award – Dr Zein Obagi
Best Anti Aging Product – ZO Skin Health, Inc Phase II Anti Aging Program – ZO Skin Health Inc
Best anti Aging Treatment –   Dermapen3™ – DermaPenWorld
Best Body Reshaping Procedure –  Venus Freeze Time and Reverse Aging™ – Venus Concept
Best Professional Skincare Range – Epionce – Episciences Inc  And SkinCeuticals ( Joint )
Most Innovative Product – ZO® Controlled Depth Peel™ + Laser – ZO Skin Health Inc
Most Innovative Treatment – LightPod Neo – Aerolase
Best Aesthetic Practice Midwest – Chicago Facial Plastic Surgery
Best Aesthetic Practice Northeast – Ellen C Gendler MD
Best Aesthetic Practice South Central – Vitenas Cosmetic Surgery and  Bucay Center for Dermatology and Aesthetics ( Joint)
Best Aesthetic Practice South East – Constantino Mendieta MD
Best Aesthetic Practice West – Plastic Surgery Associates
Best Facial Makeover Non Surgical or Surgical – Desert Hills Plastic Surgery Center.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top