GRAMMY Awards Continue Duets Tradition: Tori Kelly, James Bay & More

Tori Kelly Grammy DuetsContinuing its tradition of pairing artists in never-before-seen GRAMMY® Moments, The Recording Academy® has announced a series of duets by GRAMMY nominees James Bay and Tori Kelly, nominees Andra Day and Ellie Goulding, and nominee Sam Hunt with seven-time GRAMMY Award winner and current nominee Carrie Underwood that will take place during THE 58TH ANNUAL GRAMMY AWARDS.

They join previously announced performers Adele, Kendrick Lamar, Little Big Town and The Weeknd.  The special will be broadcast live from the STAPLES Center in Los Angeles, Monday, Feb. 15 (8:00-11:30 PM, live ET/5:00-8:30 PM, PT; 6:00-9:30 PM, MT) on the CBS Television Network. Additional performers will be announced shortly. 

Entertainment icon and two-time GRAMMY Award winner LL COOL J is set to host Music’s Biggest Night® for the fifth consecutive year. Additionally, a special tribute to 2016 MusiCares® Person of the Year Lionel Richie will highlight the GRAMMY Award winner’s wide-ranging career.

This will mark the GRAMMY debuts for James Bay, Andra Day, Ellie Goulding, Sam Hunt and Tori Kelly.

James Bay is nominated for three awards: Best New Artist, Best Rock Song for “Hold Back The River,” and Best Rock Album for Chaos And The Calm.

Andra Day is nominated for two awards in the R&B Field: Best R&B Performance for “Rise Up” and Best R&B Album for Cheers To The Fall.

Ellie Goulding has one nomination: Best Pop Solo Performance for “Love Me Like You Do.” The song is also nominated for Best Song Written For Visual Media. 

Sam Hunt is up for two awards: Best New Artist and Best Country Album for Montevallo.

Tori Kelly is nominated for Best New Artist

Seven-time GRAMMY Award winner Carrie Underwood is nominated for Best Country Solo Performance for “Little Toy Guns.”

THE 58TH ANNUAL GRAMMY AWARDS® are produced by AEG Ehrlich Ventures for The Recording Academy. Ken Ehrlich is executive producer, Louis J. Horvitz is director and David Wild and Ehrlich are the writers.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top