42nd Daytime Creative Arts Emmy Awards: The Winners Are…


Creative Emmy Awards

The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences announced the winners of the 42nd Annual Daytime Creative Arts Emmy®Awards. The television stars Florence Henderson, “The Brady Bunch,” and Alex Trebek, “Jeopardy!” hosted the sold-out, grand gala for over 1,200 attendees at the Universal Hilton, on Los Angeles, CA.

“Tonight’s gala is a tribute to the hundreds of nominees that work behind the scenes to make Daytime television the most sophisticated combination of talk, cooking, animation, courtroom, children’s programing and episodic drama on the planet” said Bob Mauro, President, NATAS. “With over 1,200 in attendance, the iconic Alex Trebek and Florence Henderson as our hosts, and our Lifetime Achievement for Craft going to Producer/Director Michael Gargiulo, it was a great evening for Daytime television!”

Outstanding Art Direction/Set Decoration/Scenic Design for a Drama Series

Days of Our Lives    NBC
Production Designer
Dan Olexiewicz
Art Director
Tom Early
Set Decorator
Danielle Mullen

Outstanding Lighting Direction for a Drama Series

The Young and the Restless    CBS
Lighting Directors
William Roberts, Ray Thompson

Outstanding Technical Team for a Drama Series

The Bold and the Beautiful    CBS
Technical Director
Jim Dray
Camera Operators
Dean Lamont, Ted Morales, Gordon Sweeney
Video Control
Roberto Bosio, Scha Jani

Outstanding Multiple Camera Editing for a Drama Series

Days of Our Lives    NBC
Supervising Editor
Lugh Powers
Michael Fiamingo, Judie Henninger, Tina Keller, Christopher Lewis, Joseph Lumer, Jenée Muyeau, Zoli Osaze

Outstanding New Approaches Drama Series

The Bay The Series    Blip
Executive Producers
Kristos Andrews, Gregori J. Martin
Supervising Producer
Nadine Aronson
Coordinating Producer
Carol C. Hedgepeth
Anthony Aquilino, Braxton Davis, Devin DeVasquez, Mary Beth Evans, Celeste Fianna, Jade Harlow,
Lilly Melgar, Ronn Moss, Eric Nelsen, Sainty Nelsen, Jared Safier, Derrell Whitt, Salvatore V. Zannino

Outstanding Pre-School Children’s Series

Dino Dan: Trek’s Adventures    Nickelodeon
Executive Producers
J.J. Johnson, Blair Powers
Co-Executive Producer
Christin Simms
Matthew J.R. Bishop

Outstanding Children’s Series

R.L. Stine’s The Haunting Hour: The Series     Discovery Family Channel
Executive Producers
Dan Angel, Kim Arnott, Billy Brown, Harvey Kahn
Supervising Producers
Dawn Knight, Mandy Spencer-Phillips
Co-Executive Producers
Ted Biaselli, Allen Lewis, Margaret Loesch, Juliet Smith, Jane Stine, Joan Waricha, Marnie Young

Outstanding Pre-School Children’s Animated Program

Tumble Leaf    Amazon Instant Video
Executive Producers
Kelli Bixler, Drew Hodges
Co-Executive Producer
Alice Wilder, Ed. D.
Jodi Downs, Genevieve Ledoux
Line Producer
Trisha Gum

Outstanding Children’s Animated Program

All Hail King Julien    Netflix
Executive Producers
Bret Haaland, Mitch Watson
Supervising Producers
Randy Dormans, Nick Filippi, Chris Neuhahn
Katie Ely

Outstanding Special Class Animated Program

Executive Producers
William Joyce, Vince Voron
Lampton Enochs, Trish Farnsworth-Smith, Angus McGilpin

Outstanding Legal/Courtroom Program

The People’s Court    SYNDICATED
Executive Producers
Stu Billett, David Scott
Supervising Producer
Philip Vandervort
Senior Producer
Michele Eppolito
Liz Marley, Theresa Milana, Kathryn Posch
Segment Producers
Heather Andrews Harkins, Katie Ferguson, Monique Gallo, Laura Malara-Rud,
Lori Mooney, Kristi Nizzo
Judge Marilyn Milian
Curt Chaplin, Harvey Levin, Douglas McIntosh

Outstanding Lifestyle Program

Home Made Simple    OWN
Executive Producers
Carl Buehl, Rob Eric, Gerrit Folsom, Steve Longo, Dawn Stroupe, Michael Williams
Supervising Producers
Jordan Bogdonavage, Stan Dembecki, Steve Joachim, Robert Mancini, Thomas O’Brien, Tina Weiss
Peter Alexander, Adria Castillo, Belinda Eagan, Tracey Finley, Taylor Garbutt, Janet Lee,
Tanya McRae, Courtney Sanders

Outstanding Travel Program

Rock the Park    The CW
Executive Producers
Shannon Keenan Demers, Colleen Needles Steward
Co-Executive Producers
Chad Gajadhar, Heidi Ruen, Jack Steward
Line Producer
Erin Anzalone

 Outstanding Entertainment Program in Spanish/
Programa Sobresaliente de Entretenimiento en Español

El Gordo y la Flaca    Univision
Executive Producer
Mariela Cardona
General Producer
Carlos Medina
Producer Supervisor
Osmani Garcia
Senior Producer
Betty Miranda
Enrique Albis, Adela Cardoso, Eduardo Garcia, Patricia Kaplan, Adriana Lalinde, Indiana Leyton,
Luis Medina, Jennifer O’Neill, Oscar Petit, Tony Somoza
Segment Producer
Daniela Mavares
Arturo Alvarez
Producer / Correspondents
Elizabeth Curiel, Jessica Maldonado, Gelena Solano, Hiram Vega

Outstanding Special Class Series

The Henry Ford’s Innovation Nation    CBS
Executive Producers
Bryan Curb, David Doyle, Dave Morgan
Co-Executive Producers
Jim Lichtenstein, Pete Sniderman
Stephanie Himango, John Murphy
Line Producer
Jane Bloom

Outstanding Special Class Special

Laverne Cox Presents: The T Word    MTV
Coordinating Producer
Leanne Mucci
Executive Producers
Laverne Cox, Marshall Eisen, Betsy Forhan, Stephen Friedman, Michael Hirschorn, Cheryl Horner Sirulnick, Ryan Kroft, Chris McCarthy, Eric Miclette, Jonathan Mussman, Wendy Roth
Casey Acierno, Noopur Agarwal, Mariana Agathoklis, Ronnie Cho, Ruth Cleary, Rich Ferraro, Tom Fishman,
Stephanie Perez, Mike Stafford, Charles Thornton
Line Producers
Marcie Baeza, Pamela Wagner

Outstanding Special Class – Short Format Daytime Program

True Champions: Depression    HealthiNation
Executive Producer
Brendan Anderer
Jacquelyn Lobel

Outstanding New Approaches – Enhancement to a Daytime Program or Series

The Ellen DeGeneres Show    SYNDICATED
Executive Producers
Ellen DeGeneres, Mary Connelly, Ed Glavin, Andy Lassner
Senior Digital Producer
Daniel Leary
Digital Producer
Brian Garrity
Digital Associate Producer
Ronni Saxon
New Media Coordinators
Mariah Maull, Ericha Richards, Coralee Trigger
Web Producer
Aly Ruiz-Vogel

Outstanding New Approaches – Original Daytime Program or Series

Design Squad    PBS
Vice President for Children’s Media and Educational Programming
Brigid Sullivan
Executive Producers
Marisa Wolsky, Bill Shribman
Senior Executive Producer
Kate Taylor
Geoff Adams, Melissa Carlson, Marcy Gunther, Eric Handler, Dave Peth
Stefan Mallette, Tara Taylor
Web Developers
Bharat Battu, Kit Buckley, Caz Downing-Bryant, Kal Gieber, Catherine Maldonado,
Tacita Morway, Michael Steadman
Nate Ball, Deysi Melgar

Outstanding Promotional Announcement – Episodic

Al Capone: Icon    PBS
Senior Vice President, Marketing & Communications
Lesli Rotenberg
VP, Content Marketing & Audience Development, PBS
James Dreesen
Director of Production, PBS
Jared Traver
Writer/Producer, PBS
Michael Huddleston
Marketing Assistant, PBS
Anna Sherman
Senior Creative Editor, Interface Media Group
Tony Black
Director of Creative Editing, Interface Media Group
Bill Davis
Senior Creative Editor/Motion Designer, Interface Media Group
Rob Reinders
Director of Audio, Interface Media Group
Dennis Jacobson


The Roosevelts: An Intimate HistoryExtraordinary Accomplishments
Senior Vice President, Marketing & Communications
Lesli Rotenberg
VP, Content Marketing & Audience Development, PBS
James Dreesen
Writer/Director, PBS
Eric Yeater
Director, Content Marketing Strategy
Sloan Carroll
Director of Production, PBS
Jared Traver
Senior Director, Primetime Strategy & Advertising PBS
Jennifer Allen
Creative Director, PBS
Derrick Chamlee
Creative Director, PBS
David Wilder
Editor, Interface Media Group
Bill Davis
Sound Designer, Interface Media Group
Dennis Jacobsen
Writer, Purview Media Productions
Laurie Wiggins

Full winners list at:

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top