U2 To Relese “Songs Of Innocence” October 14th


Super-group U2’s latest studio album “Songs Of Innocence” (Interscope Records), containing 11 new tracks, will be released on October 14th, 2014.  The news comes after the album was gifted by Apple to over half a billion iTunes Music Store customers worldwide earlier today. “Songs Of Innocence” is U2’s most personal work to date, charting the band’s earliest influences from 70s rock and punk rock to early 80s electronica and ambient music and giving insight into how and why the band came together. The album deals with themes of home and family, relationships and discovery and was recorded in Dublin, London, New York and Los Angeles and is produced by Danger Mouse, along with Paul Epworth, Ryan Tedder, Declan Gaffney and Flood.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top