First-Ever iHeart Music Awards Announces Finalists

iHeart Music Awards

Rihanna, Justin Timberlake and Imagine Dragons are among the leading finalists for the first-ever iHeartRadio Music Awards, set to air May 1 on NBC from the Shrine Auditorium in Los Angeles. The “Stay” singer landed seven total entries in five categories, including Artist of the Year, Song of the Year and Best Collaboration — for “Monster,” her duet with Eminem. Timberlake has five entries in four categories, including Artist and Song of the Year. Imagine Dragons are up for four, including Artist of the Year and Alternative Song of the Year, for “Demons.” Macklemore & Ryan Lewis and Maroon 5 round out the Artist of the Year category, and the Best New Artist prize will pit Florida Georgia Line, Icona Pop, Imagine Dragons, Lorde, Passenger and Macklemore & Ryan Lewis against each other. As previously reported, the telecast will feature “this year’s biggest artists and songs” along with “live performances, never-before-done duets and collaborations,” including performances streamed from other venues in Los Angeles.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top