Tonight Marks The 45th NAACP Image Awards

Every year the entertainment industry celebrate the NAACP Image Awards, recognizing and celebrating the accomplishments of people of color in the fields of television, music, literature and film.

Tonight, Saturday February 22nd, Anthony Anderson will host the 45th Image Awards at 9PM/6PM ET/PT on TV One.

Presenters include Idris Elba, Vin Diesel, Terry Crews, Nia long, Naomie Harris, Morris Chestnut, Chadwick Boseman, Tyrese Gibson and many more.

Special honors will be given to Academy Award winning actor, producer director Forest Whitaker, who will receive the NAACP Chairman’s Award. Paris Barclay and Cheryl Boone Isaacs, the first African American Presidents of the Directors Guild of America and the Academy of Motion Picture Arts & Scienses will be inducted in the Image Awards Hall of Fame.

Tune in!

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top