“The Grand Budapest Hotel” Opened The 64th Berlin Film Festival

The Grand Budapest Hotel

Photo Courtesy of 20th Century Fox

The 64th Berlin International Film Festival celebrated its Opening Gala on Thursday evening. They started the festival by announcing its International Jurry. In addition to James Schamus (USA), its members are Barbara Broccoli (USA), Trine Dyrholm (Denmark), Mitra Farahani (Iran), Greta Gerwig (USA), Michel Gondry (France), Tony Leung (People’s Republic of China), and Christoph Waltz (Austria).

Following the Opening Gala, Wes Anderson’s The Grand Budapest Hotel saw its world premiere. The American cult director has brought together an array of stars in the ensemble of his new comedy, and many of them have announced their arrival: Wes Anderson, Ralph Fiennes, Tony Revolori, Saoirse Ronan, Bill Murray, Tilda Swinton, Edward Norton, Jeff Goldblum, Léa Seydoux, Willem Dafoe, Bob Balaban, Fisher Stevens, and Jeremy Dawson will all be on hand to present the film in Berlin.

For more Festival info visit:

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top