The Screams Start October 13th On AMC FEARFEST

AMC FearfestAMC announces the launch of its annual AMC FEARFEST, the biggest annual horror and thriller movie marathon of the Halloween season, starting Sunday, October 13.  The 19-day virtual film festival, kicking off with the season four premiere of “The Walking Dead,” celebrates the best in contemporary and classic horror genre films, including the 40th anniversary of The Exorcist and the 30th anniversary of Cujo.  AMC FEARFEST features 19 days of continuous scare-themed programming, including classic film franchises such as Halloween, The Omen, Alien, Friday the 13th and Tremors, and 10 AMC premieres including A Nightmare on Elm Street and The Amityville Horror.  In addition to the on-air festivities, AMC FEARFEST will feature daily online interactive movie trivia games inviting horror movie fans to take quizzes, earn badges and challenge friends via Facebook.  AMC FEARFEST begins Sunday, October 13th at 9 PM and concludes Thursday, October 31st.
AMC FEARFEST’s programming specials include:
Among a vast library of horror favorites, AMC FEARFEST will present AMC premieres of the following:
Hellraiser III: Hell on Earth debuting October 14, 3:00pm ET
Friday the 13th (2009) debuting October 19, 8:00pm ET
A Nightmare On Elm Street (2010) debuting October 19, 10:00pm ET
Freddy’s Dead: The Final Nightmare debuting October 19, 12:00am ET
Child’s Play 2 debuting October 20, 12:00pm ET
Child’s Play 3 debuting October 20, 2:00pm ET
Seed of Chucky debuting October 20, 6:00pm ET
The Amityville Horror (2005) debuting October 26, 8:00pm ET
The Omen debuting October 26, 10:00pm ET
Tremors 4: The Legend Begins debuting October 30, 5:30pm ET
Also during AMC FEARFEST, AMC is the exclusive TV home of the following film franchises and titles this Halloween season:
Halloween, Halloween II, Halloween III: Season of the Witch, Halloween 4: The Return of Michael Myers, Halloween 5: The Revenge of Michel Myers, Halloween 6: The Curse of Michael Myers
Friday the 13th (2009), Friday the 13th: A New Beginning, Friday the 13th Part III, Friday the 13th Part VI: Jason Lives, Friday the 13th Part VII: The New Blood, Friday the 13th Part VIII: Jason Takes Manhattan, Friday the 13th: The Final Chapter
Tremors, Tremors 2: Aftershocks, Tremors 3: Back to Perfection, Tremors 4: The Legend Begins
Candyman, Candyman: Farewell to the Flesh
Alien, Aliens, Alien 3, Alien: Resurrection
The Omen and Omen III: The Final Conflict
Other titles:
Land of the Dead
I am Legend
House on Haunted Hill
Last House on the Left
Jeepers Creepers
Thirteen Ghosts
Motel Hell
Graveyard Shift
Silver Bullet
House of Wax
Bride of Chucky

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top