EFY Awards Recognize Leaders In Electronics Industry Of India

Electronics For You, a premier publishing group for the electronics industry, presented the 9th edition of the EFY Awards on Friday in Bengaluru. The Electronics Man of the Year was won by Dr. Ajay Kumar, joint secretary, Department of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India.

“It is great that the work of the government in promoting the electronics industry has been recognised by the industry. The electronics industry is witnessing its second revival, if I may say so, and in the next 10 years, we can revive the glory day of the Indian electronics industry,” said Dr. Kumar.

The EFY Awards aim to recognise brands, organisations and individuals who are leaders in their respective segments within the Indian electronics industry. The awards were presented across 26 product categories to brands voted by the readers of Electronics For You and Electronics Bazaar magazines. The awards also consist of six special categories, selected by a jury of four members.


Electronics Organisation of the Year : Panasonic India

Electronics Leader of the Year : Dr Ajay Kumar, Joint Secretary, Department of Electronics and Information Technology, Government of India

Lifetime Achievement Award: N Ramachandran, managing director, MEL Systems and Services Ltd

Best Initiative by a Government Organisation : Department of Electronics and Information Technology

Certificate of Excellence For Emerging Organisation of the Year: MyBox Technologies Pvt Ltd

Certificate of Excellence For Government Organisation of the Year: C-DOT, Government of India 

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top