Meet The 2024 Hollywood Beauty Awards Honorees and Nominees

dr. garth fisher, shemar moore, ming-na wen, mark bridges, markus klinko, maison francis kurkdjian

The annual Hollywood Beauty Awards (HBAs), founded by Michele Elyzabeth, will celebrate their 9th year honoring the architects of beauty on Sunday, March 3, 2024 at Avalon Hollywood. The HBAs recognize talent in hair, makeup, photography and styling for Film, TV, Music, the red carpet and editorial, as well as special honorees. 


The Timeless Beauty Award: Ming-Na Wen

The Gentleman’s Award: Shemar Moore

Fragrance of the Year:  Maison Francis Kurkdjian for Baccarat Rouge 540

The Beauty Enhancement Award: Dr. Garth Fisher

carol rasheed, jaime leigh mcintosh, mark bridges, hollywood beauty awards


Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling: Carla Joi Sorenson Farmer

Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling: Jaime Leigh McIntosh

Outstanding Achievement In Makeup: Carol Rasheed

Outstanding Achievement In Makeup: Donald Mowat

Outstanding Achievement In Costume Design: Mark Bridges

Outstanding Achievement In Photography: Markus Klinko

donald mowat, markus klinko, carla farmer, hollywood beauty awards

Four nominees who specialize in appearances for the red carpet and editorial compete in a category named after the current year honorees. 

The 2024 NOMINEES in seven categories are: (Listed alphabetically by first name)

The MK Photography Award

Chris Pizzello

Dalvin Adams

Elias Tahan

Frazer Harrison

The MB Styling Award 

Bryon Javar

Christian Stroble

Ilaria Urbinati

Nichole Goodman

The CR Makeup Award

Adam Burrell

Christiana Cassell

Kenya Alexis Rucker

Merrell Hollis

The DM Makeup Award

Alex Babsky

Allan Avendaño

Kathy Jeung

Pati Dubroff

The CF Hairstyling Award

Davontaé Washington

Felicia Leatherwood

Taije Simon

Tinisha Meeks

The JLM Hairstyling Award

Clayton Hawkins

David Stanwell

Jon Lieckfelt

Sami Knight

amy komorowski, tasha reiko brown, coco ullrich, sonia lee

Groomer of the Year

Amy Komorowski

Coco Ullrich

Sonia Lee

Tasha Reiko Brown

Kiyah Wright, former HBA Hairstyling winner and multi Emmy Award winning celebrity hairstylist has been tapped as the global Ambassador for this year’s award ceremony.

The HBAs award ceremony will benefit Helen Woodward Animal Center

Christopher Guy is the official designer of the HBA’s Holly statuette. Galderma and Wen by Chaz Dean are supporting sponsors of the 9th HBAs. 

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top