Kiyah Wright Is Hollywood Beauty Awards’ 2024 Ambassador

kiyah wright, celebrity hairstylist

The annual Hollywood Beauty Awards (HBAs), founded by Michele Elyzabeth, will celebrate their 9th year honoring the architects of beauty on Sunday, March 3, 2023The HBAs recognize talent in hair, makeup, photography and styling for Film, TV, Music, the red carpet and editorial, as well as special honorees. 

Kiyah Wright, former HBA Hairstyling winner and multi Emmy Award winning celebrity hairstylist has been tapped as the global Ambassador for this year’s award ceremony.

Kiyah has created many of the industry’s most sought-after hairstyles for celebrities such as Tyra Banks, Jennifer Hudson, Halle Berry, Ciara, Gabrielle Union, Taraji P. Henson, Laverne Cox and more. Her work can be seen gracing magazine covers such as Vanity Fair, GQ, Elle, InStyle, Essence and Vogue. 

In her tenure, she has been the Celebrity Ambassador for brands including Proctor & Gamble’s, Head & Shoulders, Clairol Professional, and Pantene. She is the go-to makeover guru for Access Hollywood Live and inked a deal with Penguin Random House to distribute her debut book, From Beauty to Business: The Guaranteed Strategy to Building, Running, and Growing a Successful Beauty Business. Kiyah took a leap of faith and created her own line, MUZE|HAIR.  Kiyah’s MUZE|HAIR line is trusted by Hollywood’s hottest celebrities and offers a collection of premium wigs, extensions and products that provide Instant Beauty Solutions to women across the globe. 

The HBAs award ceremony will benefit Helen Woodward Animal Center

The HBAs was established in 2014 for the purposes of recognizing excellence in beauty; celebrating the work of celebrity makeup artists, hairstylists, stylists, photographers and more who create the looks and set the trends with their creations for the red carpet, editorial, campaigns; as well as for Film, TV and Music. The HBAs special honoree categories include: The International Beauty Award, Product of the Year, The Timeless Beauty Award, The Gentleman’s Award and Fragrance of the Year. The board is comprised of past honorees, winners, and professionals from the beauty industry; encompassing Journalists, Publicists and Agents. Winners are voted on by the public and the HBA board. Executive Producers are Michele Elyzabeth, Pamela Price and Otis Stokes. 

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top