Meet The 2023 Hollywood Beauty Awards Honorees, Nominees & Special Honorees

hollywood beauty awards, andie macdowell, nft oasis

The 8th annual Hollywood Beauty Awards (HBAs), founded by CEO Michele Elyzabeth, will honor the architects of beauty on Thursday, March 9th, 2023 at the Taglyan in Los Angeles. The HBAs recognize talent in hair, makeup, photography and styling for film, TV, music, the red carpet and editorial, as well as special honorees. 

This year, the HBAs have selected NFT Oasis as the award ceremony’s official Metaverse partner. Audiences around the world will be able to stream the red carpet arrivals with honorees, nominees, special honorees and celebrity presenters, as well as virtually join the full show in an HBA Metaverse world designed by NFT Oasis.

Legendary actress and beauty icon Andie MacDowell will be honored with The Timeless Beauty Award for her impactful career, humanitarian work and positive influence; proving to be an inspiration for future generations. 

Tony Award winner and Emmy and Golden Globe nominee, Joe Mantegna will be honored with The Gentleman’s Award for his humanitarian efforts, class, professionalism and excellence on and off-screen. 

Every year, the HBAs celebrate Fragrance of the Year, The Beauty Enhancement Award and more.

Fragrance of the Year: Ciara and Russell Wilson for R&C Fragrance

The Beauty Enhancement Award: Dr. Mariana Vergara

The International Beauty Award: Hayari Paris

The 2023 Honorees are:

Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling: Adruitha Lee

Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling: Louisa V. Anthony

Outstanding Achievement In Makeup: Sergio Lopez-Rivera

Outstanding Achievement In SFX Makeup: Mark Coulier

Outstanding Achievement In Costume Design: Gersha Phillips

Outstanding Achievement In Photography: Mark Seliger

Every year, three nominees who specialize in appearances for the red carpet and editorial compete in a category named after the current year honorees. In 2022, the HBAs premiered the Groomer of the Year category.

The 2023 Nominees are (in alphabetical order by first name): 

Adruitha Lee Hairstyling Award, sponsored by WEN Hair & Body Care by Chaz Dean 

Adir Abergel

Marcus Francis

Suzette Boozer

Louisa V. Anthony Hairstyling Award

Alexander Armand

Nina Monique

Vernon François

Sergio Lopez-Rivera Makeup Award

D’Andre Michael

Keita Moore

Marissa Vossen

Mark Coulier Makeup Award

Anthony H. Nguyen

Mélanie Inglessis

Stephen Sollitto

Gersha Phillips Styling Award

Dave Thomas

Erin Walsh

Wouri Vice

Groomer of the Year

Carlos Ferraz

Darcy Gilmore

Marissa Machado

Mark Seliger Photography Award

Amy Sussman

John Salangsang

Kevin Mazur

Chaz Dean, renowned hairstylist, founder of WEN Hair & Body Care and animal activist, has been tapped as the global Ambassador for this year’s award ceremony.

The Hollywood Beauty Awards benefits Helen Woodward Animal Center for their efforts 24/7, 365 days a year rescuing animals of all kinds from natural disasters, providing healthcare and forever homes.

Social Media:


Instagram, Facebook & TikTok:



More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top