Patrick Mahomes Wins NFL Honors MVP Award

patrick mahomes, kansas city, nfl, superbowl

The National Football League handed out awards from the 2022 season at the 12th Annual NFL HONORS presented by Invisalign, an Align Technology brand, the annual two-hour primetime awards special that recognizes the NFL’s best players, performances and plays.

In addition, the PRO FOOTBALL HALL OF FAME Class of 2023 presented by Uber Eats was announced and introduced during the show.

The full list of awards and winners include:

AP Most Valuable Player presented by Invisalign Patrick Mahomes Kansas City Chiefs
AP Coach of the Year Brian Daboll New York Giants
AP Comeback Player of the Year Geno Smith Seattle Seahawks
AP Offensive Player of the Year presented by Microsoft Surface Justin Jefferson Minnesota Vikings
AP Defensive Player of the Year Nick Bosa San Francisco 49ers
AP Offensive Rookie of the Year Garrett Wilson New York Jets
AP Defensive Rookie of the Year Sauce Gardner New York Jets
AP Assistant Coach of the Year DeMeco Ryans San Francisco 49ers
Walter Payton NFL Man of the Year presented by Nationwide Dak Prescott Dallas Cowboys
Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award Calais Campbell Baltimore Ravens
Deacon Jones Award Nick Bosa San Francisco 49ers
Jim Brown Award Josh Jacobs Las Vegas Raiders
NFL Fan of the Year presented by Captain Morgan Larry Bevans Seattle Seahawks
Next Gen Stats Best Moment of the Year powered by AWS


Justin Jefferson Minnesota Vikings
FedEx Air & Ground Players of the Year Air: Joe Burrow

Ground: Josh Jacobs

Cincinnati Bengals

Las Vegas Raiders

Salute to Service Award presented by USAA Ron Rivera Washington Commanders
Head & Shoulders Never Not Working Protection Play of the Year George Kittle San Francisco 49ers
Bud Light Celly of the Year Cincinnati Bengals Roller Coaster Celebration


NFL Honors is an NFL Network production in association with Rock Garden Media. For more information about NFL Honors, fans may visit and follow the #NFLHonors conversation on Twitter.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top