Hollywood Beauty Awards Announce Viola Davis, Carey Mulligan, Jenny Cho Joe Manganiello & Sonequa Martin-Green To Join Presenter Lineup

hollywood beauty awards, Viola Davis, Carey Mulligan, Jenny Cho Joe Manganiello & Sonequa Martin-Green

 The 8th annual Hollywood Beauty Awards (HBAs), founded by CEO Michele Elyzabeth, will honor the architects of beauty on Thursday, March 9th, 2023 at the Taglyan in Los Angeles.

The HBAs recognize talent in hair, makeup, photography and styling for film, TV, music, the red carpet and editorial, as well as special honorees. 

HBAs revealed today Academy Award winning actress Viola Davis, two-time Academy Award nominee Carey Mulligan, 2022 HBA Hairstyling winner Jenny Cho, Actor & Director/Producer Joe Manganiello and Star Trek: Discovery star Sonequa Martin-Green will present at the 8th annual HBA ceremony. More presenters to be announced. 

Previously announced Special Honorees, Honorees & Nominees:

The Timeless Beauty Award: Andie MacDowell

The Gentleman’s Award: Joe Mantegna

Fragrance of the Year: Ciara and Russell Wilson for R&C Fragrance

The Beauty Enhancement Award: Dr. Mariana Vergara

The International Beauty Award: Hayari Paris

The 2023 Honorees are: 

Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling: Adruitha Lee

Outstanding Achievement In Hairstyling: Louisa V. Anthony

Outstanding Achievement In Makeup: Sergio Lopez-Rivera

Outstanding Achievement In SFX Makeup: Mark Coulier

Outstanding Achievement In Costume Design: Gersha Phillips

Outstanding Achievement In Photography: Mark Seliger

Every year, three nominees who specialize in appearances for the red carpet and editorial compete in a category named after the current year honorees. In 2022, the HBAs premiered the Groomer of the Year category. Nominee voting took place from January 17 – February 10. 

The 2023 Nominees are (in alphabetical order by first name): 

Adruitha Lee Hairstyling Award, sponsored by WEN Hair & Body Care by Chaz Dean 

Adir Abergel

Marcus Francis

Suzette Boozer


Louisa V. Anthony Hairstyling Award

Alexander Armand

Nina Monique

Vernon François


Sergio Lopez-Rivera Makeup Award

D’Andre Michael

Keita Moore

Marissa Vossen


Mark Coulier Makeup Award

Anthony H. Nguyen

Mélanie Inglessis

Stephen Sollitto


Gersha Phillips Styling Award

Dave Thomas

Erin Walsh

Wouri Vice


Groomer of the Year

Carlos Ferraz

Darcy Gilmore

Marissa Machado


Mark Seliger Photography Award

Amy Sussman

John Salangsang

Kevin Mazur

Chaz Dean, renowned hairstylist, founder of WEN Hair & Body Care and animal activist, has been tapped as the global Ambassador for this year’s award ceremony.

The Hollywood Beauty Awards benefits Helen Woodward Animal Center for their efforts 24/7, 365 days a year rescuing animals of all kinds from natural disasters, providing healthcare and forever homes.

The HBAs was established in 2014 for the purposes of recognizing excellence in beauty. The board is composed of past honorees, winners, and professionals from the beauty industry; encompassing Journalists, Publicists and Agents. Winners are voted on by the public and the HBA board. Executive Producers are Michele Elyzabeth, Pamela Price and Otis Stokes. 

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top