Screamfest Horror Film Festival Announces 2022 Winners

screamfest la

Screamfest Horror Film Festival announces its 2022 winners:

  • Best Cinematography – Mihkel Soe – Melchior The Apothecary
  • Best Editing – Marion Koppel – Melchior The Apothecary
  • Best Special Effects Makeup – The Goldsmith
  • Best Special Effects – Deer Camp ’86
  • Best Musical Score – Bradley Katzen – The Domestic
  • Best Screenplay – Recovery by Robert Cosci
  • Best Short – La Nueva directed by Ivan Villamel
  • Best Horror Animated Short – Buzzkill. directed by Peter Ahern 
  • Best Horror Comedy Short – D.O.D. directed by Paul Davis
  • Best Student Short – The Night Nurse directed by Tim Delaney
  • Best Actor – Tumisho Masha – The Domestic
  • Best Actress – Jasmina Douieb – Employee of the Month
  • Critics’ Choice Award – Everyone Will Burn (Y Todos Arderán) 
  • Best Picture – 8 Found Dead
  • Best Director – 8 Found Dead – Travis Greene

Formed in August 2001 by film producer Rachel Belofsky, Screamfest Horror Film Festival is a female-run 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that gives filmmakers and screenwriters in the horror and science fiction genres a venue to have their work showcased in the film industry.

Among the numerous films that have been discovered and/or premiered at the festival include “Tigers Are Not Afraid.”, “The Wretched”, “We Summons the Darkness”, “Pledge”, “The Master Cleanse’, “Tragedy Girls”, “American Mary”, Paranormal Activity,” “30 Days of Night,” “Trick ‘r Treat” and “The Human Centipede.” Screamfest hosts monthly screenings year-round such films include “Mom and Dad” starring Nicolas Cage and Selma Blair and many retrospective screenings.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top