New Music Friday: Echosmith, SG Lewis, The Revelries, Michigander, Asher Monroe, Nick Perri and The Underground Thieves, Dillon Francisss

Multi-platinum alt-pop trio Echosmith releases their brand new, summer-ready single “Hang Around,”  that embraced their true indie spirit and took an alt-pop direction that best represents the original musical heart of the band.

SG Lewis returns with “Something About Your Love.” The new song fuses a funk-inflected bass line and tambourine with a luminous refrain. Ushering in a brand-new chapter, the 70s and 80s have provided a rich seam of inspiration for contemporary artists like SG Lewis (real name Sam Lewis).

The Revelries are excited to share “Sleep Talk,” the latest release in a  string of anthemic pop-rock guitar-driven songs. The Revelries began as the brainchild of the 24-year-old Monroe, Louisiana-bred vocalist/guitarist Beau Bailey in his dorm room during the fall of 2016 at Louisiana State University.

Echosmith, SG Lewis & The Revelries

Buzzworthy indie rock artist Michigander is releasing his new single “Stay Out Of It” along with an official music video. The electrifying track has been hailed as “infectious” and “restrained and rollicking all at once,” with American Songwriter declaring, “it’s the kind of song that gets you out of your seat and gets you out of your comfort zone.”

Singer, songwriter, and producer Asher Monroe has released his new album, “Windows of Time,” spotlighting the single “Midnight Masquerade.” Asher’s artistry has matured into a sound that feels utterly timeless.

The rock band Nick Perri & The Underground Thieves, led by Nick Perri have released a blistering cover of Neil Young’s classic song “My My Hey Hey.”

Superstar producers, songwriters and DJs Dillon Francis and ILLENIUM, unveil their first ever collaboration “Don’t Let Me Let Go,” featuring rising star Evan Giia. The new single serves as the first taste of Dillon’s forthcoming project, “This Mixtape Is Fire TOO.”

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top