Super Bowl LVI: Los Angeles Rams Win 23-20 Defeating Cincinnati Bengals

The Los Angeles Rams won Super Bowl LVI 23-20 against the Cincinnati Bengals on their home turf in California.

It was the Rams’ first Super Bowl championship as an L.A. team and its second in franchise history. The franchise has won four NFL championships.

Mayor Eric Garcetti announced tonight that the City of Los Angeles will build and display a temporary installation over the Hollywood Sign this week to celebrate the Super Bowl LVI Champion Los Angeles Rams.

The temporary installation – a partnership between the City, the Rams, the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce and the Hollywood Sign Trust – will transform the Hollywood sign to read “Rams House.” It will be built and displayed Monday through Wednesday.

“What a day in Los Angeles – the Rams are Super Bowl Champions,” said Mayor Eric Garcetti. “This town has the best teams and fans in the world, and we can’t wait to show off our L.A. pride with a display that only Hollywood could deliver. Go Rams.”

Watch the Halftime Show here:

Los Angeles Rams wide receiver COOPER KUPP was voted the winner of the Pete Rozelle Trophy awarded to the Super Bowl LVI Most Valuable Player.

Kupp recorded eight receptions for 92 yards and two touchdowns, including the game-winning touchdown catch with 1:25 remaining in the fourth quarter. He also had seven rushing yards.

He is the eighth wide receiver to be named Super Bowl MVP and the first since New England wide receiver JULIAN EDLEMAN in Super Bowl LIII.

Kupp joins Pro Football Hall of Famer JOE MONTANA (1989) as the only players to win Associated Press Offensive Player of the Year and Super Bowl Most Valuable Player in the same season.

Kupp recorded 33 receptions during the 2021 postseason and surpassed TRAVIS KELCE (31 receptions during the 2020 postseason) for the most receptions in a single postseason all-time. He also registered 478 receiving yards this postseason, trailing only LARRY FITZGERALD (546 receiving yards in 2008) for the most in a single postseason ever.

The award is chosen by a panel comprised of 16 media members and fans interactively through the National Football League’s official website,

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top