32 NFL Players Nominated For 2021 Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award

The award was created in 2014 in honor of the late founding owner of the Pittsburgh Steelers and Pro Football Hall of Famer ART ROONEY SR.

A panel of former players from the NFL Legends Community – WARRICK DUNN, 2014 Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award recipient LARRY FITZGERALD, Pro Football Hall of Famer CURTIS MARTIN and LEONARD WHEELER – will select eight finalists (four in the AFC and four in the NFC) from the 32 nominees. The eight finalists will be listed on the Pro Bowl ballot under the NFL Sportsmanship Award category when players vote later this month.

The award is presented each year to an NFL player who best demonstrates the qualities of on-field sportsmanship, including fair play, respect for the game and opponents, and integrity in competition.







Arizona Cardinals

Budda Baker


Las Vegas Raiders

Derek Carr

Atlanta Falcons

Jake Matthews


Los Angeles Chargers

Derwin James

Baltimore Ravens

Lamar Jackson


Los Angeles Rams

Jordan Fuller

Buffalo Bills

Josh Allen


Miami Dolphins

Jason McCourty

Carolina Panthers

Frankie Luvu


Minnesota Vikings

Adam Thielen

Chicago Bears

Roquan Smith


New England Patriots

Matthew Slater

Cincinnati Bengals

Stanley Morgan


New Orleans Saints

Cameron Jordan

Cleveland Browns

Nick Chubb


New York Giants

James Bradberry

Dallas Cowboys

Dak Prescott


New York Jets

C.J. Mosley

Denver Broncos

Pat Surtain II


Philadelphia Eagles

Darius Slay

Detroit Lions

Jamaal Williams


Pittsburgh Steelers

Ben Roethlisberger

Green Bay Packers

Aaron Jones


San Francisco 49ers

Kyle Juszczyk

Houston Texans

Brandin Cooks


Seattle Seahawks

Tyler Lockett

Indianapolis Colts

DeForest Buckner


Tampa Bay Buccaneers

Lavonte David

Jacksonville Jaguars

Shaquill Griffin


Tennessee Titans

Derrick Henry

Kansas City Chiefs

Patrick Mahomes


Washington Football Team

Landon Collins

The winner of the Art Rooney Sportsmanship Award is determined by a vote of current NFL players. From the eight finalists, each team's players will submit a consensus vote of their choice for the winner. As in Pro Bowl voting, a team cannot vote for its own player.

The winner will be announced as part of NFL Honors. He will receive a $25,000 donation from the NFL Foundation to a charity of his choice.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top