The Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall Of Fame 2020 Induction Ceremony

The Naismith Basketball Hall of Fame will finally have a chance Saturday to hold the induction ceremony for its great 2020 class, and this induction is sure to be an emotional one. Chief among the 2020 inductees is former Lakers star Kobe Bryant, who died in a helicopter crash in January 2020. The loss of Bryant shook the NBA world, and numerous tributes poured in from players and teams in the aftermath of his death.

While Bryant isn't the only player being inducted — Kevin Garnett, Tim Duncan and Tamika Catchings are among the other notables set to be enshrined — the event will likely center around Bryant and speeches given in his honor by his wife Vanessa and all-time NBA great Michael Jordan. Here's how to watch Saturday's Basketball Hall of Fame induction ceremony, including the event's TV channel, start time and more.

The Hall of Fame induction ceremony for Kobe Bryant and the 2020 class will take place on Saturday, May 15 at the Basketball Hall of Fame in Springfield, Mass. The event was originally scheduled for Aug. 29 but was moved because of the COVID-19 pandemic. As a result, the Hall will likely hold two induction ceremonies during the 2021 calendar year. Kobe Bryant's enshrinement in the Basketball Hall of Fame will be aired on ESPN. Anyone who has a cable subscription will be able to view it on ESPN or stream it via WatchESPN or the ESPN app. You can also stream the event via fuboTV, which comes with a seven-day free trial.

There will be nine Hall of Fame inductees in the 2020 class. They are:

  • Kobe Bryant
  • Kevin Garnett
  • Tim Duncan
  • Patrick Baumann
  • Tamika Catchings
  • Kim Mulkey
  • Barbara Stevens
  • Eddie Sutton
  • Rudy Tomjanovich

Who will present each Hall of Fame candidate for enshrinement?

  • Kobe Bryant: Michael Jordan
  • Kevin Garnett: Isiah Thomas
  • Tim Duncan: David Robinson
  • Patrick Baumann: Russ Granik & Vlade Divac
  • Tamika Catchings: Alonzo Mourning & Dawn Staley
  • Kim Mulkey: Michael Jordan
  • Barbara Stevens: Geno Auriemma & Muffet McGraw
  • Eddie Sutton: John Calipari, Bill Self & Sidney Moncrief
  • Rudy Tomjanovich: Calvin Murphy & Hakeem Olajuwon

As is customary, a previous inductee to the Hall of Fame will present each new candidate for enshrinement. Most notably, Michael Jordan will be presenting Kobe Bryant's case for the Hall of Fame, and the former Bulls star will also be presenting Mulkey.

Each inductee will also give a speech upon their enshrinement. Because Bryant is entering the Hall posthumously, his widow Vanessa will be afforded the opportunity to make a speech on his behalf.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top