The 53rd Annual CMA Awards: Winners & Photo Highlights

"The 53rd Annual CMA Awards," hosted by Carrie Underwood and special guest hosts Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton, kicked off the live show from Bridgestone Arena in Nashville.
Country Music’s Biggest Night™ broadcasted LIVE, Wednesday, Nov. 13 (8:00-11:00 p.m. EST), on ABC.
Women in Country Music united for a historic, not-to-be-missed opening performance at “The 53rd Annual CMA Awards.” The groundbreaking number led by Carrie Underwood, Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton also featured Terri Clark, Sara Evans, Crystal Gayle, The Highwomen (comprised of Brandi Carlile, Natalie Hemby, Maren Morris and Amanda Shires), Martina McBride, Jennifer Nettles, Tanya Tucker and Gretchen Wilson, each performing iconic country songs for a monumental decades-spanning medley never before seen.
country music awards
Country Music’s Biggest Night also saw Kelsea Ballerini, Lindsay Ell, Little Big Town, Maddie & Tae, Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce and Runaway June join together for an epic performance of a recent CMA Song of the Year and CMA Single of the Year for what was one of the night’s most-talked-about performances.
country music awards, blake shelton, garth brooks
Plus, there were plenty of awards to be handed out!


Entertainer of the Year

Garth Brooks — winner

Eric Church

Chris Stapleton

Carrie Underwood

Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year

Kelsea Ballerini

Miranda Lambert

Maren Morris

Kacey Musgraves — winner

Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year

Dierks Bentley

Luke Combs — winner

Thomas Rhett

Chris Stapleton

Keith Urban

Album of the Year

“Center Point Road,” Thomas Rhett

“Cry Pretty,” Carrie Underwood

“Dan + Shay,” Dan + Shay

“Desperate Man,” Eric Church

“Girl,” Maren Morris — winner

Single of the Year

“Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley (feat. Brothers Osborne)

“Girl,” Maren Morris

“God’s Country,” Blake Shelton — winner

“Millionaire,” Chris Stapleton

“Speechless,” Dan + Shay


Song of the Year

“Beautiful Crazy,” Luke Combs (written by Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Robert Williford) — winner

“Girl,” Maren Morris (written by Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin)

“God’s Country,” Blake Shelton (written by Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy)

“Rainbow,” Kacey Musgraves (written by Musgraves, Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally)

“Tequila,” Dan + Shay (written by Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds)

New Artist of the Year

Cody Johnson

Ashley McBryde — winner


Carly Pearce

Morgan Wallen

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady Antebellum

Little Big Town


Old Dominion — winner

Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year

Brooks & Dunn

Brothers Osborne

Dan + Shay — winner

Florida Georgia Line

Maddie & Tae

Musical Event of the Year

“All My Favorite People,” Maren Morris (feat. Brothers Osborne)

“Brand New Man,” Brooks & Dunn (with Luke Combs)

“Dive Bar,” Garth Brooks and Blake Shelton

“Old Town Road (Remix),” Lil Nas X (feat. Billy Ray Cyrus) — winner

“What Happens in a Small Town,” Brantley Gilbert and Lindsay Ell

Music Video of the Year

“Burning Man,” Dierks Bentley (feat. Brothers Osborne)

“Girl,” Maren Morris

“God’s Country,” Blake Shelton

“Rainbow,” Kacey Musgraves — winner

“Some of It,” Eric Church

See the full list of nominees and winners of the night on

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top