25th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards (SAG): And The Winners Are…


The Screen Actors Guild Awards® presented its coveted Actor® statuettes for the outstanding motion picture and television performances of 2018 at the 25th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, hosted by Megan Mullally, held Sunday, Jan. 27 at the Los Angeles Shrine Auditorium Expo Hall.

Honored with individual awards were Mahershala AliEmily BluntRami Malek and Glenn Close for performances in motion pictures, and Patricia ArquetteJason BatemanRachel Brosnahan, Darren CrissSandra Oh and Tony Shalhoub for performances in television. The Screen Actors Guild Awards originated awards for the outstanding performances by a motion picture cast and by television drama and comedy ensembles. The Actor® for a motion picture cast performance went to Black Panther, while the Actors® for television drama and comedy ensemble performances went to This Is Us and The Marvelous Mrs. Maisel.

Harry Shum Jr. and Sydney Sweeney revealed the honorees for outstanding action performancesduring the official live pre-show PEOPLE, Entertainment Weekly TNT Red Carpet Live: 25th Screen Actors Guild Awards. The stunt ensemble from Black Panther was honored for film and the stunt ensemble from GLOW was honored for television.

Tom Hanks presented Alan Alda with the 55th Life Achievement Award, following a filmed salute to one of the world’s most respected and beloved actors. A filmed “In Memoriam” tribute honored the SAG-AFTRA members lost during 2018. In keeping with the SAG Awards tradition of highlighting the work of SAG-AFTRA members, SAG-AFTRA President Gabrielle Carteris introduced a montage that saluted the memorable 25-year history of the SAG Awards.

In a poetic gesture, the final award of the evening was presented by Jodie Foster, who was the first ever to receive an Actor® for Outstanding Performance by a Female Actor in a Leading Role. Tom Hanks was the first ever to receive an Actor® for Outstanding Performance by a Male Actor in a Leading Role. Both actors were on the inaugural SAG Awards and returned as presenters for the show’s Silver Anniversary.

More info at

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top