New Music Friday: Ray LaMontagne, Panic! At The Disco…

Grammy Award winner Ray LaMontagne releases the first single, “Such A Simple Thing” today (click here to listen).  The hypnotic first single will be featured on LaMontagne’s upcoming seventh studio album Part of Light due out on RCA Records May 18th (see full track listing below).  The album was written and produced by LaMontagne and is available for pre-order now.

Panic! At The Disco performed their brand new single "Say Amen (Saturday Night)" on NBC's The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon.

Say Amen (Saturday Night) is the first single off Panic At The Disco's highly anticipated sixth studio album, Pray For The Wicked, which was announced yesterday. Produced by Jake Sinclair, the album will be released on June 22, 2018 via Fueled By Ramen/DCD2 Records and is available for pre-order now HERE.

Vanessa Carlton unveils the first of six cover songs that she plans to release over the coming months starting with a cover of Robyn's "Call Your Girlfriend" which she premiered on Stereogum. PRESS HERE to listen and to purchase. Would love to hear your acoustic version, Vaness!

Jesse McCartney

Jesse McCartney launched his new music video for his new song, “Better With You.” CLICK HERE to watch exclusively on Paper Magazine. The video was directly by Jo Roy and features Danielle Campbell (from the CW’s TV Show, The Originals). “Better With You” is McCartney’s first new music since his well-received 2014 album In Technicolor. 

“Better With You” will be available on all streaming platforms on March 23. Photo by Grant Spanier.

Nashville based alt-pop band Nightly release a brand new song, “Holding On,” today, March 23rd, via all digital retailers The track was written by Nightly, Jonas Jeberg and Jesse Thomas and produced by busbee.  Listen to “Holding On” HERE.

Cary Brothers, has premiered his new single "Crush" exclusively via Substream. The 80's inspired track is Cary's ode to what he imagines Molly Ringwald would've danced to in the classic film, The Breakfast Club. PRESS HERE to listen! 

 Ireland’s breakthrough, UK platinum-selling band, Kodaline release their new single “Follow Your Fire” today at all digital providers (click here to listen). The pop leaning track was produced by hitmakers Steve Mac and long-time collaborator Johnny McDaid who both worked on the worldwide smashes “Shape Of You” by Ed Sheeran and P!NK’s “What About Us.”

In other music news:

Grammy-nominated singer/songwriter Ro James returns today with the release of his 4-track Smoke EP.  The EP is now available to purchase and stream at all digital service providers via ByStorm Entertainment/RCA Records. Smoke EP is the first of two EP installments, which will be released in anticipation for Ro’s sophomore album due out later this year. The second installment, entitled Mirrors EP is due out later this spring. Click here to listen to Smoke EP.          

Iconic American singer, songwriter and performer Don McLean releases his new album Botanical Gardens today through BMG. Click here to purchase, download or stream.

Independent pop singer-songwriter Jena Rose releases her new single “Reasons” via Billboard today. The track is off of her upcoming EP Reasons set for release on March 30th. Click HERE to listen!

The Price Sisters debut their first full-length album, A Heart Never Knows, released via Rebel Records.

Doja Cat reveals another slice of her highly anticipated debut album Amala with the release of “Candy.” The track is available to stream and purchase at all digital service providers now. Amala is set for release on March 30th via RCA Records. Click here to listen to “Candy.”

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top