Eagles, Saints, Steelers Players Among Castrol Edge Clutch Performer Finalists

castrol edge finalists

The National Football League announced the five finalists for the 2017 CASTROL EDGE CLUTCH PERFORMER OF THE YEAR.

The "Castrol EDGE Clutch Performer of the Year" is the best performer or performance of the year that represents strength in key moments.  

Fans can vote for one of these five performers on through Thursday, February 1 to determine the 2017 CASTROL EDGE CLUTCH PERFORMER OF THE YEAR.  

The winner of the 2017 CASTROL EDGE CLUTCH PERFORMER OF THE YEAR will be announced at NFL Honors, a two-hour primetime awards special to air nationally on Feb. 3, the night before Super Bowl LII, at 9PM ET/PT on NBC. 


Week 7

Carson Wentz throws four touchdowns in Eagles' win

Week 10

Mark Ingram's 131 rush yards and three touchdowns in Saints' win

Week 11

Drew Brees throws for 385 yards in Saints' overtime win

Week 12

Antonio Browns' 169 receiving yards in Steelers' win

Divisional Playoffs

Stefon Diggs' 61-yard game-winning touchdown in Vikings' win


The five finalists were selected among 17 of the most memorable Castrol EDGE Clutch Performers during the 2017 NFL season. Each week the NFL selected five nominees for the performers of the week in which the fans voted for the winner on  

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top