71st Tony Awards: Glenn Close, John Lithgow, Sally Field & More Join Lineup

Stars including Glenn Close, Sally Field and more have joined THE 71st ANNUAL TONY AWARDS, which will air live from Radio City Music Hall in New York City, Sunday, June 11 (8:00-11:00 PM, live ET/delayed PT) on CBS.

Tony Awards

The star-studded lineup includes Scott Bakula, Sara Bareilles, Rachel Bloom, Brian d’Arcy James, Cynthia Erivo, Sutton Foster, Jonathan Groff, Mark Hamill, Chris Jackson, Allison Janney, Nick Kroll, John Legend, John Lithgow, Patina Miller, Lin-Manuel Miranda, John Mulaney, David Oyelowo, Sarah Paulson, Lea Salonga, Tom Sturridge and Tommy Tune.

Oscar, Golden Globe and Tony Award-winning actor Kevin Spacey will host the awards show for the first time.

As previously announced, Orlando Bloom, Stephen Colbert, Tina Fey, Josh Gad, Josh Groban, Taraji P. Henson, Scarlett Johansson, Anna Kendrick, Keegan-Michael Key, Bette Midler, Ben Platt and Olivia Wilde will also take part in Broadway’s biggest night.

This year marks the 71st anniversary of the Tony Awards, which were first held on April 6, 1947 at the Waldorf Astoria’s Grand Ballroom.

The ceremony is presented by Tony Award Productions, which is a joint venture of the Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing, which founded the Tonys.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top