HBA Honoree Bob Mackie Presents At CDGA; Full Winners & Honorees

bob mackie hba backstage

Bob Mackie at the 2017 Hollywood Beauty Awards with Melissa Rivers and Jen Rade

Every year the CDGA (Costume Designers Guild Awards) celebrates excellence in film, television and short form costume design as voted on by the Guild's membership, which includes more than 900 entertianment and media industry designers and illustrators. The 19th annual show was held January 20 from the Beverly Hilton Hotel in Los Angeles, CA.

Mandy Moore (This Is Us) hosted the gala which honored Lily Collins, Lois DeArmond, Jeffrey Kurland and Meryl Streep. The Guild also named winners in seven competing categories. In addition, costume designer Ret Turner was posthumously inducted into the Guild's Hall of Fame by renowned stylist (and HBA honoree) Bob Mackie

Competing category winners include:

Excellence in Contemporary Film
La La LandMary Zophres

Excellence in Period Film
Hidden Figures Renee Ehrlich Kalfus

Excellence in Fantasy Film
Doctor Strange Alexandra Byrne

Outstanding Contemporary Television Series
American Horror Story: RoanokeLou Eyrich, Helen Huang

Outstanding Period Television Series
The CrownMichele Clapton

Outstanding Fantasy Television Series
Game of ThronesMichele Clapton, April Ferry

Excellence in Short Form Design
Pepsi: “Momotaro” Episode Four, featuring Jude LawAmi Goodheart

For more information on the CDGA go to their website.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top