New Music 411: Bruno Mars, Britney Spears, Nevada & More

Bruno Mars released his nine track, third studio album 24K Magic. The album's debut single of the same title debuted at #5 and still remains in the Billboard Top 10. Catch Bruno Sunday, Nov. 20 when he opens the 2016 American Music Awards.


Global popstar, Britney Spears, released a remixed version of her song “Slumber Party” featuring vocals from R&B singer, Tinashe. The single from her ninth album, Glory, follows the top 20 hit “Make Me…” featuring G-Eazy. While Spears will perform at next month’s Jingle Ball in Los Angeles, she will continue her headlining residency in Vegas through the end of 2017.   


Nevada revealed the video for his smash "The Mack.” The huge, hook laden track features brand new vocals from Mark Morrison, who reprises "Return of the Mack" – on the 20th anniversary of his original hit single. The track also features vocals from “Trap Queen” artist Fetty Wap.


Jess Kent released her debut EP, titled My Name is Jess Kent. The England-born, Australia-raised artist-singer-songwriter, who is also a self-taught producer with a skill for crafting electronic music, has already scored a breakout hit with the reggae-infused alt-dance-pop track "Get Down," which has racked up more than 1.5 million plays on Spotify.


Following the success of his hit single ''Pretty Girl (Tu Canción),'' Johann Vera released his second single featuring urban pop vibes, ''Tiralo''. The 20-year-old Ecuadorian bi-lingual singer, known for being a finalist on Simon Cowell and Univision's singing competition, La Banda.


20-year-old London-via-Melbourne artist, Cloves, released her new song "Better Now,” which was written over the course of a single day in London alongside her long-term writing collaborator Justin Parker (Lana Del Rey, Sia, Banks).  "Better Now" is the first song to be announced off her upcoming debut album which will be released on Interscope Records in 2017.


La La Land: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack — which features songs from Lionsgate's upcoming original musical, La La Land, starring Emma Stone and Ryan Gosling — is available for pre-order. The album is due on December 9th, the same day the film opens with a limited engagement. Those who pre-order the soundtrack album will receive an instant download of "City of Stars," which is sung by Gosling and Stone.


YouTuber turned popstar Troye Sivan released a remixed version of his debut album Blue Neighbourhood: The Remixes. The 14-track collection includes numerous remixes that have not been available commercially until now plus acoustic and live performances.


To commemorate the 25th anniversary of the band's celebrated 1991 album Badmotorfinger, Soundgarden released four special reissue editions of the album: Super Deluxe, 2CD Deluxe, 2LP and 1CD. The album spawned three singles, "Jesus Christ Pose," "Outshined" and "Rusty Cage" and became Soundgarden's highest-charting album on the Billboard Album chart at the time.


More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top