New Music 411: Katy Perry, Korn & Cher Lloyd Announce New Music

Katy Perry releases a music video teaser for her new song 'Rise.'

Following great anticipation, KORN–one of the most influential rock bands of modern times–today (July 22) have announced their 12th studio album, THE SERENITY OF SUFFERING. Produced by Nick Raskulinecz (Foo Fighters, Deftones, Mastodon), the album will be released on October 21st.

Jonathan Davis (vocals),  James Munky Shaffer (guitar), BrianHeadWelch (guitar), ReginaldFieldyArvizu (bass) and Ray Luzier (drums)-performed the first single ‘Rotting In Vain’ in front of 25,000 people during a thunderous set at Chicago's Open Air festival July 16th.  Today, fans everywhere can tune in as the song is officially released alongside its video with the launch of the album's pre-order here:

British-born and internationally acclaimed pop songstress Cher Lloyd is taking back the reigns with the release of her sensational new track ‘Activated.’ Described as ‘fierce’ and ‘revved-up’ by Rolling Stone Magazine, the single has already garnered close to a quarter of a million plays in less than 24 hours, with its title #activated trending on Twitter.

‘Activated’ is available worldwide from today on all digital platforms. Get it now on iTunes, Apple Music, Spotify, Amazon, Deezer, and Google Play.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top