Alessia Cara, Nick Jonas, PTX & More Round Up Dick Clark’s NYE Performances

Alessia Cara, Nick Jonas, Pentatonix Dick Clark New Year's EveAlessia Cara, DNCE, Nick Jonas, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, OMI, Pentatonix and Nathan Sykes are the final performers to join the biggest music celebration of the year on ABC’s telecast of “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest 2016.”

Hosted by Fergie, the Billboard Hollywood Party will feature performances by headliner One Direction, 5 Seconds of Summer, Fall Out Boy, Andy Grammer, Ellie Goulding, Elle King, Tove Lo, Rachel Platten and WALK THE MOON.

The star-studded evening will reach millions of fans worldwide in the hour’s surrounding the 2016 countdown. The full evening will include over 38 performances and 5-and-a-half hours of music. America’s biggest celebration of the year will take place on THURSDAY, DECEMBER 31 (8:00 p.m.–2:13 a.m EST) on the ABC Television Network.

The show will include special performances and reports on New Year’s celebrations from around the globe. Ryan Seacrest will host and lead the traditional countdown to midnight from Times Square in New York City as he has for the last 10 years, with live reporting from actress and comedian Jenny McCarthy.

As previously announced, New York headliner Carrie Underwood will be joined by Luke Bryan, Demi Lovato and Wiz Khalifa featuring Charlie Puth, who will perform for over one million fans live in Times Square and millions more on TV. Jimmy Buffett will make a special live appearance with “Margaritaville” from his concert at Barclays Center in Brooklyn, New York.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top