Leonardo DiCaprio Receives ‘Actors Inspiration Award’ At SAG-AFTRA Foundation Anniversary

Getty Images/Angela Weiss -Leonardo DiCaprio SAG/AFTRAThe stars were out for The SAG Foundation’s (Now called SAG-AFTRA Foundation) 30th Anniversary Celebration, which was an evening of musical performances honoring industry leaders who are champions of the arts.

Actor Leonardo DiCaprio received the Foundation’s “Actors Inspiration Award,” highlighting his career achievements as a five-time Oscar®-nominee and eight-time Screen Actors Guild Award nominee, and recognizing his philanthropic work as Chairman of the Leonardo DiCaprio Foundation (LDF). The inaugural “Patron of the Artists Awards” paid tribute to three industry leaders who are champions of the arts known for nurturing creative talent both in front of and behind the camera: award-winning director/producer/writer Lee Daniels, award-winning producer Megan Ellison, and award-winning director/producer Rob Marshall.

Joining SAG Foundation President JoBeth Williams and First Vice President Pamela Reed, this year’s presenters included James Corden, Diane Kruger, Diane Ladd, Mark Ruffalo, David O. Russell, Gabourey Sidibe, Jussie Smollett, Darby Stanchfield, and Patrick Stewart. This year’s performers included Darren Criss, Estelle, Cheyenne Jackson, Dave Koz, Ledisi, Shelby Lynne, Abigail Spencer, and Bellamy Young.

Attendees included: Champagne Taittinger Brand Ambassador Jordane Andreiu, Camilla Belle, Miles Brown, Colleen Camp, SAG-AFTRA Executive Vice President Gabrielle Carteris, Grey Damon, Chairman/CEO 20th Century Fox Jim Gianopulos, Shawn Hatosy, CAA’s Kevin Huvane, Matt Lauria, SAG Foundation Board Member Sharon Lawrence, Virginia Madsen, Annika Marks, Marsai Martin, New Regency Films’ Arnon Milchan, Bethany Joy Lenz, George Newbern, Rena Owen, Josh Pence, Elisabeth Rohm, Gena Rowlands, Cara Santana, Yeardley Smith, 20th Century Fox Co-Chairman Stacey Snider, CAA’s Fred Specktor, Netflix’s Anne Sweeney, producer Brad Weston, SAG Foundation Executive Director Cyd Wilson, BAFTA COO Matthew Wiseman, and LBI Entertainment’s Rick Yorn.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top