Elvis Costello To Release Never Heard Before Music With Memoir

Elvis Costello Soundtrack Album

Elvis Costello has compiled a 38-track, 2-CD set ‘Unfaithful Music & Soundtrack Album’ (UMe, October 9th) as a companion to his memoir “Unfaithful Music & Disappearing Ink” (Blue Rider Press/Penguin Random House, October 13th).

The set includes both hits and rarities including two previously-unreleased titles: “April 5th” – written and recorded with Rosanne Cash, Kris Kristofferson and John Leventhal – and one of Costello’s earliest solo recordings, “I Can’t Turn It Off,” from 1975.

The collection also features three exclusive “audio book sketches” – that do not appear in the published memoir – and a 28-page booklet providing the complete lyrics and many unseen photographs, several of them from the MacManus family album. 

To preorder ‘Unfaithful Music & Soundtrack Album’ 

To preorder the memoir “Unfaithful Music & Disappearing Ink”

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top