NBC & Affiliates Presents 2015 Tour de France

Le Tour de France 

NBC Sports Group presents live and primetime coverage of each stage of the 102nd Tour de France, the world’s most prestigious and grueling cycling race, on NBC, NBCSN, and the NBC Sports Tour de France Live mobile app. Daily live coverage of the Tour de France begins Saturday, July 4, at 7 a.m. ET on NBCSN with Stage 1, and continues each night with the “Tour Primetime” show featuring a look at the day’s most compelling action with new analysis, interviews, and updates. Coverage culminates with the final stage.  

Sunday, July 26, at 10 a.m. ET on NBCSN. The 2015 Tour de France features six new stage cities, and will cover a total distance of more than 2,000 miles. Vincenzo Nibali (Astana) looks to defend his 2014 Tour de France title against 2013 Tour de France winner Chris Froome (Team Sky), two-time Tour de France winner Alberto Contador (2007 and 2009; Tinkoff-Saxo), and Nairo Quintana (Movistar Team), who won the 2014 Giro d’Italia and finished second overall in the 2013 Tour de France.

Phil Liggett and Paul Sherwen, the voices of cycling, call the race action for the live shows with reporters Steve SchlangerJenna Corrado, and Steve Porino (‘inside-the-race’). Todd Harris hosts nightly studio coverage with analyst Bob Roll, and former professional cyclists and analysts Christian Vande Velde and Jens Voigt, who makes his Tour de France debut for NBC Sports Group. Voigt, who won the Critérium International a record-tying five times and has two Tour de France stage wins, broke the sport’s hour-record (51.115km in 60 minutes) last year before announcing his retirement from professional cycling.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top