RCA Records To Release Music Icon Van Morrison’s New Studio Album

Van Morrison LPRCA Records announces today the release of musical icon and visionary Van Morrison’s brand new album entitled “Duets: Re-Working The Catalogue” set for release on March 24, 2015.  The New LP is Van Morrison’s 35th studio album. Van Morrison and the guests selected and recorded some of his songs from the catalog of 360 songs across his career.  Deliberately steering away from his more well-known classics, Van enlisted some of the artists he most respects to perform these songs with him to re-craft and re-imagine them. The album was recorded in his home town of Belfast and London in the United Kingdom over the last year, using a variety of musicians and fresh arrangements. The first single from the album is available today and is entitled “Real Real Gone” featuring Michael Bublé. The album was produced by Van Morrison along with Don Was and Bob Rock. It features duet performances with Bobby Womack, Steve Winwood, Mark Knopfler, Taj Mahal, Mavis Staples, Natalie Cole, George Benson, Gregory Porter, Clare Teal, P.J. Proby, Joss Stone, Georgie Fame, Mick Hucknall, Chris Farlowe, and Van’s daughter Shana Morrison.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top