ABC Announces First Performers For “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve”

Robin Thicke & Jennifer Hudson

ABC has announced the first performers for “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve With Ryan Seacrest.” Robin Thicke, Jennifer Hudson, Jason Derulo, Fall Out Boy and Enrique Iglesias are all set to take the stage on the West Coast on Tuesday, Dec. 31 at 10 p.m. EST. Black Eyed Peas member Fergie will return as host, while Ryan Seacrest leads the midnight countdown from Times Square. “As the New Year’s Rockin’ Eve legacy continues, it is an honor to be a part of the largest celebration of the year,” said Fergie in the announcement. “I am excited to share the stage with so many global stars.” Additional artists will be announced at a later date for the Times Square and West Coast parties. As a lead-up to the New Year’s Eve festivities, ABC will air a two-hour special from 8-10 p.m. EST, “New Year’s Rockin’ Eve Presents the 30 Greatest Women in Music,” with Seacrest, Fergie and Jenny McCarthy. According to the release, the countdown will feature the “30 greatest female artists in music, through clips and interviews from the archives of Dick Clark Productions. “Dick Clark’s New Year’s Rockin’ Eve with Ryan Seacrest” is a presentation of Dick Clark Productions. Seacrest and Allen Shapiro are executive producers and Barry Adelman is co-executive producer. Larry Klein is producer.

More From LATF USA

Scroll to Top